We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rustic place”
Review of Konoba Scala Santa

Konoba Scala Santa
Ranked #14 of 95 Restaurants in Kotor
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great rustic place”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Cozy and hidden restaurant. Great food and wine. There was a live Mediterranean music and atmoshpere was great. I visited this place in 2008 for the first time.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Voyagepreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    71
    17
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
390 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Tucked in a quiet corner”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were happy to find this restaurant (recommended by our guide) in a quiet corner of Kotor. The fish was very fresh and dishes were reasonably-priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edgingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fish soup, WOW!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Nice terrace tucked away somewhere in the old town. We had a very nice lunch here. The fish dishes were very good, no excellent is a better description. The fish soup was the best one i had on my hollidays. My wife had a fish stew as a main course, mind blowing!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank muisje7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice place to have a diner!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

it was very noisy everywhere in Kotor on 4 of August - the last day of Kotor carnevel - but here we had nice evening: great service, nice shrimps in honey, tasty soup (both sons had eaten it before i got my bear...) We did not like only Romsteks... but this fact did not make bad impressions. oh! they have a wi-fi ))))

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Nalle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Scala Santa also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Konoba Scala Santa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing