We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great accommodation”
summer 2009 002
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
summer 2009 002
summer 2008 001 summer 2008 009
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
summer 2009 002
summer 2008 001
summer 2008 009
summer 2008 016
summer 2008 032
summer 2008 038
summer 2008 039
IMG 7926
IMG 7938
IMG 7956
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kotor, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aggie-Der...
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great accommodation”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in Kotor. The apartment was very good, clean, spacious and with amazing views onto the Kotor bay and the Old Town. All facilities and equipment were great and the location was brilliant both to the Old Town and the bus station.
The only disappointment was the contact person we were meant to meet - Anka. Although we were assured we are to meet her it never happened and she just stopped responding to text messages.
It would be also great for the future to be able to use a wireless internet dongle instead of the available usb one as we didn't have a laptop with us to connect it to. This was not a problem anyway.
We've found the place amazing and extremely beautiful so would definitively recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and am only sorry you never met up with our meet & greet representative Anka. She has confirmed that she did come to the apartment on a number of occasions but you were out. We are looking at trying to improve the internet access.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAbbott52...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views to wake up to and a fabulous Kotor location”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Admittedly, I am not someone who looks for 5 stars when it comes to holiday accommmodation, but I felt that a positive review was well warranted based on our experience. Located on the bay but a few minutes' walk out of the bustle of the old town and very close to shops, bus station and beach, you couldn't really ask for a better base. The appartment is clean, comfortable and well finished with stunning views to feast on when you throw back the shutters! We didn't feel that the road was particularly busy; the only minor negatives being a couple of nights of loud music and the water going off for most of a day. We were also very well looked after on arrival. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2012
Dear Rachel

Thank you so much for your absolutely brilliant review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to get positive feedback and only sorry you had a problem with the water for a day - I am afraid that is a problem occasionaly. Also pleased that Anka looked after you well on your arrival.

Again many thanks.

Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVLondonu...
Londonuk
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment within walking distance of Kotor Old Town”
Reviewed September 8, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay.The apartment is bright, clean, functional and with amazing views overlooking Kotor Old Town. The water pressure was slighty low though not a major problem and electricity was fine. It is just off a road but we didn't find it noisy or inconvenient. A little shop just around the corner and supermarket within walking distance. The only negative comment would be the large stoplight overlooking the outside seating area (though proabably unlikely to change as it's the police carpark!).
No WiFi!
Otherwise a delightful place to relax and explore Montenegro

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lighting overlooking the outside seating area
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2011
Thank you for your helpful comments. We do have a dongle in the apartment and full instructions as to how to recharge the wifi are also held in the apartment. In summary if the system is not used for 3 months you need to visit the t-com shop in the Old Town to purchase credit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JALDS28
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment and area - glitches minor”
Reviewed August 6, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I think the 3-star reviewer below is a little harsh. My partner and I found the apartment extremely well-equipped, spacious and airy, and the road in front wasn't an issue for us at all - it is a waterfront lane, not particularly busy. The DVDs we watched were all fine. The apartment's agent, Anka, helped us out a lot, kindly driving us to the hospital in Risan when my partner had an accident and entertaining us with her accounts of life in Montenegro. Everyone we met was extremely laid-back and friendly, and Kotor is a great place to hang out - timeless, with great views; ideal for history fans and walkers as well as those who like the seaside (though I'd swim well away from the huge cruise ships that draw in). We give the apartment, the town, and the Boka Kotorska overall five stars.

The final rating is four, mainly because Montenegro suffers from problems with the water and power supply. Stock up on mineral water, keep a bucket of sea water handy and don't go there with babies would be my advice - but it's a fine location for anyone who can take a few hours interruption of services in their stride, bearing in mind that the wonderful scenery outweighs these problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and ton
Liked least: Water went off for a day
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallySade
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay and accessible location, but not amazing.”
Reviewed June 11, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

On arriving at the property, the property agent wasn't expecting us and she had not arranged to have the apartment cleaned. We therefore had to wait around until this had been done - which was a bit tiresome as we had driven a long way and we were very tired.

When we did finally settle in, the apartment was roomy and a nice space to be in. The beds were comfortable and the views were lovely across the bay, especially at night. The short walk into town was useful as was the parking spaces immediately opposite the flat and the small supplies shop next door.

Things we weren't so impressed with: The flat is on a busy road, which wasn't mentioned in the spec (we are country dwellers so found this a bit noisy). As this was a self catering apartment, I thought there should have been a few more kitchen utensils/pots/pans etc. Also, whilst we were there we had a BIG rain storm, the windows alone weren't enough to keep the water out, it was lucky we were in the apartment to close the shutters otherwise we would have come home to a wet floor - it would have been nice to have been warned about this previously!! When we we arrived we thought 'great there's some good DVDs we can watch' however majority of them were pirated and really bad quality, some were virtually unwatchable, which was a shame.

Another thing to mention is the sporadic water/electricity supply, I believe that this is a Montenegro-wide problem but its worth keeping some buckets of water on standby just in case you get desperate!

We enjoyed our stay here, it was comfortable and functional and it was useful to book somewhere before we arrived, however for the price we expected it to be nicer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2011
It was unfortunate that the property agent had forgotten that guests were due to arrive on that particular day and we can only apologise. She is normally most reliable and I am confident this was a one-off occurrence. Whilst it is true that the apartment is close to the road we believe this is a minor problem and is largely offset by the fact that the apartment is within easy walking distance of Kotor.

We believe that the kitchen is well equipped to a high standard and we have never previously received adverse comments and one guest in her review stated 'well stocked kitchen and one of the best equipped rentals I've ever stayed at'. We will certainly review the DVD library but we do know previous guests have left DVDs, which of course may be of poor quality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed February 3, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: well-stocked
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galway
Reviewed October 5, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Lots of space, lovely views.
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$44
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing