We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Hidden Gem”
other travelers have booked this property
summer 2009 002
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
summer 2009 002
summer 2008 001 summer 2008 009
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
summer 2009 002
summer 2008 001
summer 2008 009
summer 2008 016
summer 2008 032
summer 2008 038
summer 2008 039
IMG 7926
IMG 7938
IMG 7956
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kotor, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WallySade
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay and accessible location, but not amazing.”
Reviewed June 11, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

On arriving at the property, the property agent wasn't expecting us and she had not arranged to have the apartment cleaned. We therefore had to wait around until this had been done - which was a bit tiresome as we had driven a long way and we were very tired.

When we did finally settle in, the apartment was roomy and a nice space to be in. The beds were comfortable and the views were lovely across the bay, especially at night. The short walk into town was useful as was the parking spaces immediately opposite the flat and the small supplies shop next door.

Things we weren't so impressed with: The flat is on a busy road, which wasn't mentioned in the spec (we are country dwellers so found this a bit noisy). As this was a self catering apartment, I thought there should have been a few more kitchen utensils/pots/pans etc. Also, whilst we were there we had a BIG rain storm, the windows alone weren't enough to keep the water out, it was lucky we were in the apartment to close the shutters otherwise we would have come home to a wet floor - it would have been nice to have been warned about this previously!! When we we arrived we thought 'great there's some good DVDs we can watch' however majority of them were pirated and really bad quality, some were virtually unwatchable, which was a shame.

Another thing to mention is the sporadic water/electricity supply, I believe that this is a Montenegro-wide problem but its worth keeping some buckets of water on standby just in case you get desperate!

We enjoyed our stay here, it was comfortable and functional and it was useful to book somewhere before we arrived, however for the price we expected it to be nicer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2011
It was unfortunate that the property agent had forgotten that guests were due to arrive on that particular day and we can only apologise. She is normally most reliable and I am confident this was a one-off occurrence. Whilst it is true that the apartment is close to the road we believe this is a minor problem and is largely offset by the fact that the apartment is within easy walking distance of Kotor.

We believe that the kitchen is well equipped to a high standard and we have never previously received adverse comments and one guest in her review stated 'well stocked kitchen and one of the best equipped rentals I've ever stayed at'. We will certainly review the DVD library but we do know previous guests have left DVDs, which of course may be of poor quality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed February 3, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: well-stocked
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galway
Reviewed October 5, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Lots of space, lovely views.
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anniesj12
Fougeres, France
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing