We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Historic Boutique Hotel Cattaro
Ranked #3 of 14 Kotor B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Fantastic hotel!The hotel was the best located in Kotor old town.It was very easy find.Everything was close to this hotel-the city walls entrance,the main street,the shops and restaurants.The rooms were big and comfortable with a good sized bathrooms.Breakfest was very good with huge selection and fast service.Everything is very clean.The staff was very helpfull in everything concerning our stay:recomending restaurants,best places to change currency,tours to take,transportation,etc.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in thr heart of old town.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hillari75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 118 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

I just came from my best vacation which was in Montenegro. I say the best because this hotel fulfilled my expectations!
First of all I was amazed with the hotel location ,which is in the center of the city . As well I was fascinated with breakfast, where we had different choice of the buffe in an old stylish and romantic restaurant
When talking about the staff especially receptionists, they were very helpful in giving us advices ,on the places which " you must visit".
I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The Hotel Cattaro has a great location in "old town" but that location is also the problem.The 100 and 200 series room are located right over many of the local restaurants which also expand in front. If the noise from the restaurants isn't enough there is the clock tower chimming every hour all night long. The additional noise bonus was from the church bells on Sunday morning. The staff are very nice and hotel rooms are adequate but dark. The cold part of the breakfast was adequate but the omlet was trerrible. I asked for scrambled eggs with bacon on the side and got a bacon omlet. We left one day earlier than originaly planned and went to another hotel. We did not eat at the Cattaro after our breakfast experience and the fact that there are a lot of good restaurants in old town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cdmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Nothing too drastic but a lot of small details are neglected. My room had absolutely no toilet paper. The bed lamps on the night tables not plugged in, why? A mini bar fridge with a few juices and canned drinks but the fridge was not plugged in either so nothing was cold. Suspicion as to how old these beverages might be. Bathroom was tiny with no tablets or shelving for toiletries, I ended up just putting my toiletries on the floor. No standards like iron or board. Now, the breakfast was just downright bad! Poor selection of some stale pastries, cereal with "long life" shelf milk, orange juice in a pitcher with a couple of small insects floating in the juice.

Good points.... Excellent location inside the city walls, friendly staff at the front desk, good English language skills.

Unfortunately, too many negatives to say I'd come back a second time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank montmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank takisgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista para a cidade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heloisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Roma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kotor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
328 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Vardar
Hotel Vardar
#3 of 4 in Kotor
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto IN
Hotel Porto IN
#2 of 4 in Kotor
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marija
Hotel Marija
#4 of 4 in Kotor
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Hippocampus
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Cristo
Hotel Monte Cristo
#1 of 14 in Kotor
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Boutique Hotel Cattaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Boutique Hotel Cattaro

Address: Stari grad 433, Kotor Municipality 85330, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Kotor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kotor
Price Range: $93 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Boutique Hotel Cattaro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Historic Boutique Hotel Cattaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing