We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy owners”
Review of Ile de France

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ile de France
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Novi Sad
Tilburg, Noord-Braband, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy owners”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I see the owners/staff is happy to welcome the guests and make their stay a best! Breakfast is simple, but efficient! Rooms are spacy and eventhough i was on the road side, I did not have that much trouble finding my sleep.
Last day of Novi Sad i didn't know what to do. The manager suggested me to go to a city nearby. This was a very good suggestion! Staff is friendly, helpfull and want you to enjoy their hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michiel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
9
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hosts are very welcoming and make you feel at home. The hotel is in a quiet part of the city and has inside car parking. Very close to the city center by car. It is very clean and suitable for vacation as well as business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrawesomebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Don't pay any attention to the other reviews! New management as of Aug. 1, 2012. I booked for nine nights and everything was as good as any good hotel in the USA. Breakfasts were great. Eggs, bacon, vegatables, fruit, bread, juice, etc. Rooms are clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilija Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed here for the Exit festival. They tried to charge more than the booking.com rate we had booked in January and then some dodgy local tax on top. Once they realised we could actually review their hotel they seemed very nice and actually asked us to write a nice one! The toilet door didn't close in our room, the air-con didn't work well at all (it was nearly 40 degrees outside) and they wouldn't let us park our car where there was secure hotel parking (this isn't free as advertised its 12 euros). Their local knowledge was poor, breakfast sub-standard with hard bread, warm milk and stale corn flakes. No one spoke english, hotel is not in the city centre and it takes an extremely hot bus or a taxi you can never find that far out to get into town.There is no internet in rooms as advertised either. The bedroom photos on booking.com are way off the mark. There is no way this is a 4 star hotel as advertised on booking.com. Maybe a 1 star at a push.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cornwallclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi Sad hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Leopold I
Hotel Leopold I
#1 of 1 in Petrovaradin
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#6 of 28 in Novi Sad
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vigor
Hotel Vigor
#4 of 28 in Novi Sad
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
CitiHotel Veliki
CitiHotel Veliki
#2 of 28 in Novi Sad
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#9 of 28 in Novi Sad
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Car-Royal Apartments
Hotel Car-Royal Apartments
#11 of 28 in Novi Sad
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ile de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ile de France

Property: Ile de France
Address: Cara Dushana 41, Novi Sad 21102, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Novi Sad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ile de France 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILE DE FRANCE is our way to suggest a new idea of hospitality strictly related to the concept of familiarity and design, together with the French taste for beautiful things that make life pleasant. ILE DE FRANCE is located in Novi Sad’s peaceful area within 15 minute walking distance to city center or Novi Sad Fair. Ile De France offers free secure parking and easy and quick access to the city center by car or public transport, taxi fare costs under 1,5 euros. In the same street there are many restaurants (two in 20m from hotel), cafes and Bake houses with lots of local food on the menu. All rooms and junior suites provide air conditioning, a private bathroom, kitchenette, balcony and free high speed wireless internet. Guests can enjoy their breakfast in the comfort of their own room or in the stylish dining lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ile de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing