We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great experience”
Review of Ile de France

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ile de France
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Novi Sad
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed here for the Exit festival. They tried to charge more than the booking.com rate we had booked in January and then some dodgy local tax on top. Once they realised we could actually review their hotel they seemed very nice and actually asked us to write a nice one! The toilet door didn't close in our room, the air-con didn't work well at all (it was nearly 40 degrees outside) and they wouldn't let us park our car where there was secure hotel parking (this isn't free as advertised its 12 euros). Their local knowledge was poor, breakfast sub-standard with hard bread, warm milk and stale corn flakes. No one spoke english, hotel is not in the city centre and it takes an extremely hot bus or a taxi you can never find that far out to get into town.There is no internet in rooms as advertised either. The bedroom photos on booking.com are way off the mark. There is no way this is a 4 star hotel as advertised on booking.com. Maybe a 1 star at a push.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornwallclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 33 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nous avons pris une chambre avec terrasse cote cour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ibklj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Деннис П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Елена А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetaforik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 560Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mi_He_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi Sad hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 27 in Novi Sad
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vigor
Hotel Vigor
#4 of 27 in Novi Sad
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#6 of 27 in Novi Sad
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Planeta Inn
Hotel Planeta Inn
#7 of 27 in Novi Sad
71 reviews
1.4 mi away
CitiHotel Veliki
CitiHotel Veliki
#1 of 27 in Novi Sad
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Car-Royal Apartments
Hotel Car-Royal Apartments
#11 of 27 in Novi Sad
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ile de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ile de France

Address: Cara Dushana 41, Novi Sad 21102, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Novi Sad
Price Range: $41 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ile de France 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILE DE FRANCE is our way to suggest a new idea of hospitality strictly related to the concept of familiarity and design, together with the French taste for beautiful things that make life pleasant. ILE DE FRANCE is located in Novi Sad’s peaceful area within 15 minute walking distance to city center or Novi Sad Fair. Ile De France offers free secure parking and easy and quick access to the city center by car or public transport, taxi fare costs under 1,5 euros. In the same street there are many restaurants (two in 20m from hotel), cafes and Bake houses with lots of local food on the menu. All rooms and junior suites provide air conditioning, a private bathroom, kitchenette, balcony and free high speed wireless internet. Guests can enjoy their breakfast in the comfort of their own room or in the stylish dining lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ile de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing