We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel,great location”
Review of Putnik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Putnik
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Novi Sad
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in december with a group of young musicians.
My room was very comfortable and was love.y and clean.
The food is best avoided though. There are plenty of nice cafes nearby.
My room overlooked the shops and pedestrian area. Late at night it got quite noisy ,it seemed to be the taxi picking up point for all night revellers!

Room Tip: A aid the rooms that overlook the statue and pedestrian area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very solid Hotel and very nice people working there , Hotel is located in the very close center of Towns most popular promenade , all next to the hotel is all you need to just enjoy your visit to Novi Sad , amazing town full of amazing people and beautiful girls and all people , full of Cafe Bars Restaurants just next to the hotel and 2 min walk .Rooms are large , i was on 3rd floor and view on the left side of center of promenade , in the hotel they have some maintenance problems but they all working to fix all of that , and just make you more comfortable what possible can be .I love this Hotel and people in it , they are really awesome .BTW they offer also free internet at lobby , and internet was really fast and good .

Room Tip: What they told me , best rooms are from 3rd floor to up !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertGlancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Center of center. Very good price. Huge room and huge bathroom. Modern.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Željko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

It is recently renovated hotel in the city center, literally on the main square. The hotel staff is not really polite, but it is bearable. In addition, there was a group of school kinds who made a lot of noise (obliviously not something the hotel staff can do something about). The breakfast was OK and the room was clean and spacious. But, the weird thing about this place was the bathroom. I stayed in three bedroom room and there was a completely transparent window on the shower that was placed just next to the double bad. Strange thing indeed. One more thing, there was no hairdryer in the room – we were told that there are no hairdryers on our floor, only transparent shower cabins connected with the bedroom. :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

After 7 hours drive from Banja Luka (Bosnia & Herzegovina) it was a real pleasure to be accommodated in this hotel. Recently renovated, in the very center of the city spending the night here was quite a pleasure. Rooms big (you could even say spacious), bed size, cable internet free of charge, stylish furniture up to the bathroom...everything was more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaskoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I selected the hotel based on excellent location, in the heart of Novi Sad. I wanted a place that is right next to the pedestrian zone and with parking.

I called to make the reservation in the morning of the arrival. The lady at the reception was very helpful and made the parking reservation for me (the number of spaces is very limited). When we arrived, the parking was waiting for us. The staff was very polite and helpful at check in.

The room was nice and clean, with recently renovated bathrooms - very good! The only issue was that the air conditioning did not work, so it was a bit hot. It was not that important for me, so I did not even call the reception to ask why the AC does not work. The furniture was in good shape, although the furnishings are very limited. Bare walls,...

The breakfast included with the room was very poor. The breakfast room looked like a restaurant from socialist/communist era, buffet table and service as well. Don't bother, go out to one of the caffes on the main street and get something decent.

Overall, I would stay there again because of the location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vilmosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Great location in city center, friendly staff, clean room.
Wi-Fe is available only in the ground but you can get wire and use a wired internet in room.
The shower cabin had a glass window that is open to the room, so it was little bit annoying to have a douche when my colleague was in the room. I do not know why they have this kind of window because these was twin room (two beds) not only for couples. Breakfast is charged separately, and it is not something speciale but cost only 2,5 euros.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank putnik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi Sad hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centar
Hotel Centar
#2 of 27 in Novi Sad
221 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 27 in Novi Sad
214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#6 of 27 in Novi Sad
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Planeta Inn
Hotel Planeta Inn
#7 of 27 in Novi Sad
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Leopold I
Hotel Leopold I
#1 of 1 in Petrovaradin
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vojvodina Novi Sad
Hotel Vojvodina Novi Sad
#20 of 27 in Novi Sad
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putnik

Address: Ilije Ognjanovica 24, Novi Sad 21101, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Novi Sad
Price Range: $64 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Putnik 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Putnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putnik Hotel Novi Sad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing