We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“game of thrones feel”
Review of The Camelot

The Camelot
Ranked #7 of 236 Restaurants in Novi Sad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: They produce their own beer, at great prices 1EUR pint!!! Excellent taste, especially loved the RED beer as they call it, they have nice lager and dark beer too...very friendly staff.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“game of thrones feel”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fantastic restaurant with great beer and food at excellent location! I ate there four days in a row and every meal I've had was just great and simple at the same time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank filippppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    22
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and beer”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I only got to taste a mixed starter platter: it was so huuuuge that I had no chance to eat anything else. The food was really excellent. They have three sorts of home-made beer: light, red and dark, all tasting great. Free wifi is included. Service is good but could be a bit quicker. Apparently it operated under a different name (Kafe klub Ritmo Latino) and design earlier and therefore not widely known by locals under the new name - yet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViennaSonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, null, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Everything is so delicious and well prepared. Portions are huge. Ribbs, onion rings, pasta excellent, spicy and were a great combination with their homemade beer. Nice garden and interior and the staff is really friendly.

I highly recommend this place

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent beer, food and service”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our hotel suggested we try here and we are so glad they did!!

Whilst there the first time, we tried the Dark Beer, the Red Beer and the White Beer - all of which I would highly recommend trying.

When we went the second time, we also intended to eat as the menu was wide and varied and seemed to have something to suit everyone.

I had the club sandwich which also came with hand cut fires and was a very large and equally tasty portion. Others in my group had that, with some have the chicken and bacon pasta, with the portion being that big, they couldn't finish it.

Its located maybe a 15 minute walk from the city centre, opposite the football stadium, but is well worth a visit!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I tried it by friends reccomandation, saussages are really great, and the atmosphere is just fine. It was a business lunch and all of us was satisfied.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Camelot also viewed

 
Novi Sad, Vojvodina
Novi Sad, Vojvodina
 

Been to The Camelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing