We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel new hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aleksandar Novi Sad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aleksandar Novi Sad
Ranked #1 of 38 Novi Sad B&B and Inns
Litomerice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel new hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I visited this hotel for only one night, but still left me a pleasant feeling. The room was clean and very nicely furnished. One minor problem was with the drain in the shower. Still, my stay was very pleasant. Service very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
6
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

First impression is less than perfect. First of all, they (in my opinion) ask for way too many things before you are given a room. I am a citizen of Serbia, so for me, a national ID card was sufficient. However, since my wife is an obvious foreigner, they first asked for her passport, then asked to see the page where her residence permit is (they could not find it themselves), and on top of all that, they asked for passports of my two kids (ages 5 and 2). Only once I told them they are citizens (which was true 101%), they gave me the room key. On the other end, no deposit was required, I was allowed to pay at the checkout (2 nights stay). What was shocking to me, was that they kept my ID card (which I am required to have with me at all times), and I didn't notice it till the checkout when they gave it back to me.

To me (as a former hotel manager on another continent), to me it seems that hte building wasn't designed to be a hotel, or it was designed very poorly. One can enter the elevators without passing the reception. People with disabilities will have serious problems entering the elevator, because it doesn't reach the ground floor. Instead, guests must use the stairs to reach the first floor. It affects people in wheelchairs, parents with strollers etc. The only way to reach the first floor in wheelchair is using external slope, which reaches the first floor door. However, that door is locked most of the time.

Positive: Rooms are very good, so are bathrooms. Internet is free, but the signal is not good in all corners of the room and the speed varies from poor to average.

Room Tip: If you can afford, ask for a suite instead of ordinary/double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasa_N_O_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

So I came to this hotel for a workshop, the rating is four star, and it does come through.
Really nothing to complain about.
The size of the rooms is nice. having a large comfortable bed, large wardrobe, a coffee table, sofa and an armchair, so you can relax and wind down, and the bathroom too is spacious , since they obviously wanted it to be comfortable, not to cram as much rooms as possible in the allotted space. And there's a big tv in the room, safe and mini bar.
There's caffes and restaurants right across the hotel, and since it's not in the city centre and the rooms are greatly isolated you'll have no problem with getting a quality rest on the comfortable beds.
If you need to get around, a bus station is nearby, and the number 12 bus takes you to the city center, and the 9 takes you to the Peterovaradin fortress. The bus lines are very well connected so you can get around this way easy. You can also have the reception to ring you a taxi and a ride to the center will cost you about 1,5 euros.
Breakfast had a nice selection, and is from 6am to 11 am.
All in all a really nice hotel, with friendly staff and quality service at a nice price.
There's also a spa and fitness center within the hotel, but I did not use the facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nicely located (a few restaurants just across the street, a supermarket not to far), clean with friendly staff. Rooms are spacious nicely furnished has air conditioning. The bathroom is well equipped with marble floors and tiles, good showers. The breakfast served has a nice variety of meats, eggs, salads and pastry. The only drawback I found is that in order to get to the elevator you have to climb about five steps.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel is perfect for its class. Rooms and apartments are luxury, clean, you feel like a king. Breakfast is very rich. I recomend this hotel for business people, couples, etc. Very convinient for parking.

Room Tip: Junior suite is best value for money. Very luxury, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 99TOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi Sad hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Leopold I
Hotel Leopold I
#1 of 1 in Petrovaradin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#5 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.5 mi away
CitiHotel Veliki
CitiHotel Veliki
#1 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 28 in Novi Sad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Centar
Hotel Centar
#2 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Car-Royal Apartments
Hotel Car-Royal Apartments
#11 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleksandar Novi Sad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleksandar Novi Sad

Property: Aleksandar Novi Sad
Address: Bulevar Cara Lazara 79, Novi Sad 21102, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Novi Sad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aleksandar Novi Sad 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aleksandar is located only 2.5 Km from the City center and 1.5 Km from the Novi Sad Fair. Hotel Aleksandar is an exclusive 4 star hotel, with 33 rooms and suites. A unique concept of the hotel Aleksandar combines high level of professional service and authentic interior which reflects a mix of elegancy and warmth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aleksandar Novi Sad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing