We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was exactly what we wanted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Centar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Centar
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Novi Sad
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“it was exactly what we wanted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel is located in the center of Novi Sad near all the important atractions the city offers. The hotel is quite new, the rooms are excellent (clean and comfortable) and the staff is very welcoming and generous.The breakfast was also very nice...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gioraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    69
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
45
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

It was the second time I was visiting Novi Sad and the first one I stayed at hotel Centar as it was opened very recently. I was travelling with my mother for academic business. We arrived at the hotel exhausted, sleepless, with a frustrating 5 hours delay at Belgrade Airport, because of a lost luggage situation, that went on during our whole stay at the hotel! In the midst of our ordeal, Hotel Centar was like an oasis! First of all, I have to give credit to the hotel staff and especially the clerks at the front desk. Friendly and always smiling, they provided great service and helped us out with our lost luggage problem. I'm sorry I didn't have a chance to thank them!
Overall, the hotel is absolutely fantastic and an outstanding value for money! It is perfectly located in the heart of Novi Sad, within walking distance from almost everything. A supermarket, shopping mall and drugstore are found just next to the hotel.
The building is brand new, it has a modern design and it is beautifully decorated. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, pristine clean and provided with free wifi internet and satellite TV with a wide range of domestic and international channels. The breakfast was also excellent.
Perfect hotel! I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Everything you could want to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. WiFi is great. Rooms are large and stylish. Total value for money. Do not hesitate to book.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BentTroyTheRentBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Do not be put off by this hotels modern appearance. It is located right next to, across the street from, the old town. Rooms are large, good bathroom and shower, free wifi, and very clean. Room came with a king size bed. Breakfast was very good with good variety. Airconditioned and very quiet with the window closed even with city location. People are very friendly, speak English and very helpful.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank bstephany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck,NJ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

This modern hotel is indeed stylishly furnished and located across the street from the central square. Our deluxe double room was larger than many suites offering a comfortable seating area in addition to the large double bed.Furnished thoughout in light, pleasant colors the hotel is indeed very attractive inside though one may not guess this observing from the street where its modernistic structure seems out of line with the local style.Hotel staff are pleasant and helpful and the breakfast large and tasty.Prices include breakfast and InterNet service seem fair,inexpensive by American standards. The town of Novi Sad offers enough things to do to keep one busy for several days.It would be hard to imagine a more comfortable setting from which to enjoy this.

Room Tip: seek out double deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank efarkasTeaneck_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

Modern hotel very central positioned, spacious light and bright rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, free WiFi and Sat TV
Will be back

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dexion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stayed there for 2 nights.
Very modern and spacious hotel in the centre of Novisad.
Great service and very friendly stuff.
The room was very spacious, very well equipped.
Wifi for free plus LAN connection.
Breakfast, a real pleasure.
Prices a bit high!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GATOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi Sad hotels
0.3 mi away
CitiHotel Veliki
CitiHotel Veliki
#1 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Leopold I
Hotel Leopold I
#1 of 1 in Petrovaradin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#9 of 28 in Novi Sad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#5 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Planeta Inn
Hotel Planeta Inn
#7 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Vigor
Hotel Vigor
#4 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centar

Property: Hotel Centar
Address: Uspenska 1 | Parking From the Street Pap Pavla No2, Novi Sad 21101, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Novi Sad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Centar 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in the city center, near the pedestrian zone and most of the city sights. It is ideal choice for business people as well as all others that wish to meet Novi Sad and afford themselves a vacation that they will never forget. Hotel is GARNI type, offering services bed & breakfast. Total capacity is 51 spacious rooms that provide comfortable accommodation for all our guests, therefore: •40 rooms with king size bed •5 double rooms •3 single rooms •2 suites and •1 room for person with special needs. Rooms are equipped with modern man-made, with TV, telephone, free cable internet access, safe, cable TV network, mini bar, air conditioning and bathroom with tub. All rooms are soundproof, so that guests can alone to relax and rest. Observing the high standards of modern hotel-keeping, we have separated floors for smokers and non-smokers. RECEPTION available 24h a day. Our kind and efficient staff at the reception will at any time be at your service. You can find all the current domestic and foreign daily newspapers and magazines at the reception of the hotel, every day. •EXCHANGE OFFICE: at the reception, hotel guests can use the services of the Exchange Office. •CAFE BAR where you can relax and take a short break every day from 7 am to 22 pm. The bar offers a wide choice of hot drinks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. •BREAKFAST HALL: from 6am to 11 am the hotel offers its guests a buffet breakfast with a wide choice of food and drinks. •GARAGE of hotel "CENTAR" has 15 places for parking and it is free of charge for the hotel guests. Our parking-lot is under video surveillance 24 hours a day. WELCOME! You expected first class service, comfort and high standards! Visit us, stay in CENTER of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Centar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing