We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accommodations in a perfect location”
Review of T.A.L. Centar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
T.A.L. Centar
Ranked #14 of 42 Novi Sad B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 16, 2011

4 of us stayed in 2 rooms for 3 days in May. Tal Centar is in the most amazing location within the pedestrian zone of Novi Sad. The street is like a large courtyard and there was a concert on the street on the day we arrived. You enter a beautiful archway filled with flowers and a couple of shops to find the hotel.
The rooms are very modern and clean with a small kitchenette including fridge, flat screen tv and very modern bathroom. Nikola provided excellent service in setting us up and when we searched for an internet cafe, they allowed us to use their system.
The Tal Centar has all the amenities you would find in a large hotel with the personal touch of a small b & b.
Breakfast vouchers are provided for an amazing restaurant around the corner.
Novi Sad is a beatiful city to explore and the Tal Centar is the perfect base. Thank you for providing us with a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2011

These studio rooms are located in heart of downtown, in pedestrian zone. It's very romantic place and quite for those who need a rest. Rooms are very well equiped, very comfortable, and clean. The host, Rade, was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if going to Novi Sad again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PureLife_91110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

It was right in the center of the city. Everything was clean & it's not very expensive. My room was enormous!! Definitely worth a stay if you're in Novi Sad!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Tal Centar.
Location is spot on, right in the heart of the very nice Novi Sad. Lots of shops, restaurants, etc 10 seconds walk away.
Our apartment was very clean, new and comfortable.
Service was excellent, very helpful, including arranging very reasonable transfers.
I would definitely stay at Tal Centar again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoDring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Four of us stayed for 3 nights at the T.A.L. Centar and although the rooms are small, they are very clean and the location is great. You will enjoy the hospitality of the hotel owner and his family. They are very helpful and can arrange tours in a snap.

Novi Sad is a beautiful, small city and this is one of the few hotels in the pedestrian area so it's really perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

My boyfriend and I arrived in picturesque Novi Sad on Wed 8th July for the EXIT festival 2009 and found the Tal Center apartments without too much bother, as they are very centrally located in the town’s pedestrianised zone, and the photos on their website helped. The apartments are located down a short cobbled path, with small local businesses and local resident’s houses on either side. We were welcomed by a pleasant member of staff named Dunja, niece of the owner Rada, shown to our room (6), up a flight of stairs. The room was of a medium size, with a small bathroom, balcony and little kitchenette area (with dishes, cutlery, mini fridge, 2 hotplates and a microwave) – really functional, and exactly what we were looking for. The air conditioner was fairly quiet and effective, the wi-fi powerful and reliable, the bed comfortable, the shower powerful and the room completely dark when we needed to sleep (EXIT at night, we slept during the day!). The apartment’s location down the cobbled street off the main street (Zmaj Jovina) meant that it was quiet during the day too, so we could catch up on our sleep in preparation for another night of festivities! On the 4th day Dunja organised an inexpensive laundry service for us, and breakfast as served in a local restaurant 3 mins walk away. A particularly nice touch was the chilled bottle of champagne that was waiting in the minibar, as I celebrated my birthday while I was there. The staff also organised cleaning, sheet & towel changing etc, outside of normal housekeeping hours, as our sleeping patterns were reversed during the 5 nights of festivities. Having paid a 15% deposit in advance to secure the accommodation, we paid the remainder upon arrival and socialised with Rada, Dunja and Nikola on the 1st night – the people of Novi Sad are so friendly, and love the Irish!

As previous visitors to Serbia will know, food and drink is very reasonably priced compared to at home, and the central location of the apartment meant a huge variety of restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk – I particularly recommend fantastic cocktail bar called Cuba Libre (down a little side street 5 mins from T.C.), a lovely café/bar on the main street called Café Paris (I think) with a brilliant selection of coffees and deserts (but slow service) and a pricier restaurant about 15 mins walk from the apartment, called Zak (2 courses each, with drinks for approx 50 euro). The EXIT festival tourist guide (especially produced for the festival) was really useful, and contained lots of useful info, and well as stickers with each restaurant or bar address – these could be given to taxi drivers, removing the language barrier. The In your Pocket guides, also available in hotels, bars and from Novi Sad tourism reps, were also useful.

We stayed in Tal Center for 7 nights, and the price was reasonable, even after factoring in the higher charges over the festival itself, considering the optimum location to both the town centre and the Petrovaradin Fortress; 10 mins walk to the main bridge, after that just follow the crowds up the hill. It’s difficult to imagine a more picturesque backdrop for a festival, combining beautiful scenery, an incredibly old, historic setting, gorgeous weather, friendly locals, and fantastic music cumulating in a brilliant atmosphere.

Checkout of Tal Center was as well managed as check-in, and the experience of meeting such friendly local people, as well as providing a boost to a new family owned and operated accommodation business, means that we will be happy to stay there again next year – roll on EXIT 2010!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We wanted to visit the EXIT Festival and searched for a hotel that we could afford. Allmost every hotel in Novi Sad doubles his prices at the EXIT-dates, so the prices were not funny anymore... Untill we saw the website of TAL Centar. Good prices en the pictures showed us good rooms. So we booked this and it was more than we expected!

The rooms were clean, fresh, modern. It was a hotel/appartment: There was a little kitchen in our room, but we also got enough fresh towels every day + they made our beds. The kitchen had a fridge/ minbar with water, cola, and vodka, that was handy! There was a flatscreen tv with lots of prgrammes. The shower always had hot water. The staff was really nice. Dunja was very helpfull to us! We had the second floor, two rooms for 5 persons, perfect. The reception was open for 24 hours a day!

The hotel is situated in the pedestrian zone = shopping street = center of the city! When you step out of the alley (which the hotel is situated in) you step on the street with a lot of restaurants. The hotel has no restaurant, but you can go (incl the hotelprice) to a restaurant nearby. This restaurant is in a street with many other restaurants and bars, really nice! You can get pizza almost everywhere. Sometimes there's a steak on the menu, but the times when we ordered it, the restaurant didn't have it.

Novi Sad has a beach at the Donau. You go with a taxi and ask for 'Strand'. It will cost you about 120 dinars from TAL Centar to Strand. Don't ask the driver for a price, but make sure the meter runs, that's much cheaper.

You can walk to EXIT, it will take 20 minutes. Cabs ask too much money and they are not faster. We had bad luck and the first night: the cab driver dropped us on the campingside. We didn't know where the entrance exactly was, so we had to walk for 20 minutes or something. We'd better could have walked from the hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi Sad hotels
2.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Zmajevo Gnezdo 021
2.4 mi away
Villa Evandjelina
Villa Evandjelina
#11 of 42 in Novi Sad
4 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Car-Royal Apartments
Hotel Car-Royal Apartments
#10 of 27 in Novi Sad
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Leopold I
Hotel Leopold I
#1 of 1 in Petrovaradin
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartments & Accommodation Novi Sad Stojic
1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#9 of 27 in Novi Sad
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T.A.L. Centar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T.A.L. Centar

Address: Zmaj Jovina 23, Novi Sad 21000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Novi Sad
Price Range: $40 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — T.A.L. Centar 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast TAL Centar was established in 2008. With one purpose, we want to offer the best service in "bed & breakfast" category of accommodation, stylishly furnished rooms with lots of amenities for a reasonable price. We are located on the crossing of two most prestigious pedestrian streets, in the center of Novi Sad, sorrounded by an idyllic hundred year old Vojvodinian passage. All of our rooms are fully equipped, they have LCD TV with cable television, air conditioning, mini kitchen, mini bar and free wireless internet. If you are in Novi Sad on a business trip, TAL Centar is an ideal location for you to be in the center of city happenings and city life, if you are however here for pure touristic pleasure, with all notable sights in a walking area, TAL Centar is an ideal starting spot for exploring the wonderful Novi Sad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your T.A.L. Centar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing