We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“non smoking restaurant with excellent atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Picerija GONDOLA

Picerija GONDOLA
Ranked #29 of 222 Restaurants in Novi Sad
Cuisines: Italian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“non smoking restaurant with excellent atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Loved that they have the non smoking area, which is very rare in restaurants in Vojvodina and Serbia so that was a nice surprise. The menu is a pure fusion of food from different continents: Japanese, Mexican, French with some Serbian influence. I was drinking amazing Zvonko Bogdan rose which I thought is a delicious wine. The waiter was very friendly with good knowledge of English language.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonSunshine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice place with good atmosphere and kind stuff......... very good pizza and deserts..... Its close to city center and close to historical part of this town..... Recomend it

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmmnjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We keep going back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great food, nice staff (but seems little understaffed), very popular place next to a main street so very noisy. All in all, so far we went to this place 3/5 days, very pleased with it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GretheTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Food is prepared for the eyes and the taste. A nice atmosphere and really nice and fast service, delicious food and a glas of very nice serbian wine did the trick of making saturday lunch with friends an unforgetable experience. I took a starter- little pieces of salmon on spinach an dried plums with "panceta"- delicious! Since I was not very hungry, I took Gondola salad. It was a well-chosen mixture of tastes: fresh cucumber, young spinach leaves, fresh cheese, wallnuts, pomegranate, pomegranate vinegar, some olive oil...really nice. My husband had their house specialty- "mučkalica"- it was prepared their way and was very tasty an d teh portion was just right. I didn't try all of our meals but everything looked very tasty an for few minutes conversation stopped- everybody was enjoing their meal. For the wine lovers, the only thing missing was the staff knowledge which wine to reccomend to a stranger who has no idea of serbian wines. Regardless, if you are staying in Novi Sad, that is deffinetly a place to eat (if you are not into "roštilj" to much :)).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

They have a wide variety of foods on offer here, reasonably priced as well. I recommend soups and mexican menu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bnisic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picerija GONDOLA also viewed

Novi Sad, Vojvodina
Novi Sad, Vojvodina
 
Novi Sad, Vojvodina
 

Been to Picerija GONDOLA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing