We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 19th Century residence pleasantly converted”
Review of Bristol Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yalta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bristol Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Yalta
Certificate of Excellence
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A 19th Century residence pleasantly converted”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

An excellent location downtown Yalta gives easy access to all amenties. My room at the back of the hotel on the 5th floor with views to the hills behind had superior quality furniture and fittings. The bathroom was fine. There was a certain noise level at various times but not too disturbing. The dining area for breakfast was very busy, so better to arrive early or late. It was a race to get back to one's seat before the staff cleared away one's things! All the staff were polite, helpful and competent. Overall I was well satisfied my my 3 nights at this hotel.

Room Tip: A room at the back would certainly be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irobertson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    75
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
51
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located close to the lively promenade. Furthermore it has a private beach. The location is perfect.

The leisure centre appears to close in the Summer. But who wants to be indoors when it's so sunny outside?

The food is good, there is wifi and the staff are very professional and also speak good English.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocca1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The definite advantage of this hotel is it's location - just behind the main sea promenade. Whilst not impressive, the room was fine and comfortable enough - although the extra bed they added to make it a triple for us was a bit bizarre! We did not have any problems with noise from other rooms or outside. The layout of the hotel is very quirky - the reception is hidden from view when you enter the hotel (it is in a room to the right) & you have to walk out of the hotel to go to the restaurant. The layout & decor does not generate a warm, welcoming feel - but the receptionists were friendly enough and helped out with all our queries. Receptionists spoke good English. Buffet breakfast was fine. A previous review mentioned that there was no free wi-fi: well we had free wi-fi when we were there. The one "wow factor" I got was the swimming pool and the gym. A good sized pool - a lot bigger than I was expecting.

If tripadvisor offered it - I would give this hotel a "good" rating rather than a "very good". Summary: if you are looking for a good location in Yalta and are OK with average rooms then this hotel is a good choice for you. If you are looking for a bit of luxury/ a romantic hotel then you are probably best looking for somewhere-else.

One tip - you may find it quicker to flag down your own taxi rather than get the hotel to book one for you. Ours took 20 minutes to arrive - even though there appeared to be a number of empty taxis further down the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKTOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel is located 2 minutes from the city sea promenade, with restaurants, attractions etc. The dining (Dinner, breakfast) is in a restaurant outside the hotel, and you have to walk to it in the street. Rooms are reasonably sized. Breakfast buffet is good. The hotel has the slowest elevetor I ever met - 2 floors in 50 seconds...

Room Tip: Although there is no view, try rear rooms. the front rooms are to the noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gioram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Spacious room, clean and comfortable.
Helpful staff, good service.
Great location, close to promenade and good restaurants.
Liked their breakfast, with choices of coffee and blini.
Would be even better if they could provide free wi-fi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 544 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We arrived in Yalta around 1100 after an overnight train ride from Odessa. We were told that to enjoy an early check in at that hour would cost us half a day´s fare. But by waiting until noon, during which time we had some breakfast at the adjoining restaurant, we escaped that extra payment.

We changed rooms as there was construction work going on behind the hotel. We wound up with a room facing the street with a small balcony, which was fine. The bed was hard, which seems to be the custom in Crimea but not elsewhere in Ukraine where we traveled.

We cut our stay short and only stayed one night as the weather was poor and attractions were closed because of the Victory Day holiday. I had sent out laundry which the housekeeping department retrived sooner than usual. This caused quite a stir but everything was handled amicably. We packed the semi wet garmets and were on our way.

Our room was fairly good sized & the bath with a small shower stall ok. The Bristol is the oldest hotel in town and is close to the ocean but not on it. Yalta is a bit tacky but worth seeing because of its fame to westerners as the local where Roosevelt & Churchill ceded much of Europe to Stalin in April 1945.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Excellent combination of the price and quality. Very highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lmelni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel

Property: Bristol Hotel
Address: 10 Roosevelt Street, Yalta 298600
Location: Crimea > Yalta Municipality > Yalta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yalta
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Yalta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing