We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and location for a great price”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yalta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yalta Intourist Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Yalta
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed here from June 3rd until June 10th. Paid around $80 per night with breakfast included. We asked to get then highest floor facing downtown Yalta (best views). Got the room on the 8th floor. The view from the balcony was amazing. The breakfast was good, however i would not spend the money on lunch or dinner just go eat somewhere else, way to over priced for the quality. The hotel staff tried to be nice but there are some angry ones in a bunch. The bar downstairs always runs out of cheap beer by 7pm so that they can sell the more expensive heinekin. Beach is not to far from the hotel but the rocks are new and are very sharp and it hurts the feet to get in and ouf of the water. The pool is Olympic size and clean and warm. However the views of the abandon hotel next door cheapens the views. I would have given this hotel excellent rating however the beds in our rooms where horrible. The beds where very small and the mattreses where the worst I have ever slept on. Ask right away for a square pillow cause the standard pillows SUCK!!!.

Room Tip: Ask for highest floor facing downtown Yalta
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Max777g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,158)
There are newer reviews for Yalta Intourist Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

average hotel but fantastic view from the rooms and very good pool

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Very beautiful place to visit, climate is fantastic. Day is hot, evening is breezy. Great compilation of sea and mountains. Hotel is much old and nothing special, however atmosphere in hotel is great. Staff is lovely, and friendly. If you want to "have fun" with friends go there!

In the city there are many places to see, as Castle of Romanov's, botanic garden, house of Chekhov and much more.

Room Tip: I want to go there again!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gumgela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

This is a former "Yalta-Intourist" hotel, which history goes back to Soviet Union times. The hotel has been remodelled a few times since then, and is now a very good hotel at a resonable price.
Although it takes a while to walk to downtown Yalta (alternatively, hotel is offering a free shuttle during summer months), the hotel is a "city in itself". It has a few restaurants, a big swimming pool, dolphin shows, tennis courts, a sauna, dedicated beach with a few very nice cafes. And the views from the balconies in the room are breathtaking.
Breakfast buffet is included in the rate and is simply great! Very good variety and fresh. Because there are many people during the high season, you need to be quick getting your food :-)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank YaroslavP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Not in the city but on walking distance it's huge but the rooms and food are good

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 110910b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

My friend and I spend a marvelous week in Yalta.
Oh, what a beautiful place! We’ll come back there after our wedding.
We staid in Standard room, not very big but cozy and comfortable: big bed, fridge, TV, safe, bathroom with shower, air-condition, central heating, balcony. The view from our balcony was magnificent: Crimean Mountains, Yalta bay, velvet Black Sea.
F&B there are many restaurants and cafes in and around the Hotel, but the best one is a small Italian restaurant A Tavola, everything was so delicious, especially desserts.
We celebrated St. Valentine’s Day there: the song of violin created romantic atmosphere, complements from the chef made us feel welcome visitors- excellent!
Yes! Will come back to “Yalta-Intourist” hotel !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuciaLatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Last December, we stayed in Hotel “Yalta", Crimea, Ukraine delivering professional development programmes.

The hotel we stayed in is the biggest in Crimea with stunning views from the rooms to the mountains & Black sea!

I wish to say special thanks to the hotel Chef, as all food we tried was amazing! Starting from breakfast in Marble, lunch in Italian Restaurant and dinner in Last Chance.

Hotel staff is friendly and polite at all times. I wish to Hotel Yalta success and growth in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss_Astana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yalta Intourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yalta Intourist Hotel

Address: Drazhinskogo St., 50, Yalta 298600
Location: Crimea > Yalta Municipality > Yalta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yalta
#3 Spa Hotel in Yalta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yalta
Price Range: $48 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yalta Intourist Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 1186
Also Known As:
Yalta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing