We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private guide sergey tsarapora”

Sergey Tsarapora Yalta and Crimea Private Tour Guide
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Yalta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private guides of Sergey Tsarapora offer group and private tours in Yalta - Sevastopol and Odessa with individual timing and tailored themes. Private guides will show you Yalta, Sevastopol, Balaclava, Livadiya, Massandra, Alupka, Bakhchisaray. We can suggest you a personalized program in accordance with your interests, wishes, profession, age, number of people, mobility, and/or time frame, to the known and secret sites. Where else can you sit in Stalin's armchair on the terrace of the palace once owned by Prince Yusupov, who was married to a Russian Tzar niece and was an assassin of Grigori Rasputin, the favorite of a Tzar’s wife? Nowhere but here! We shall take you to the places with the stories of their own, visited by Anton Chekhov, Samuel Clemens (Mark Twain), Leo Tolstoy, Alexander Pushkin, Sergey Rachmaninoff, Joseph Stalin, Franklin Roosevelt, Winston Churchill. You will see the land of 2.500 years of history of European and Muslim civilizations. You will be impressed by multiformity of architecture styles in Crimea, by beauty of its scenery, by richness and significance of its historic and cultural heritage that we shall be delighted to help you to discover. Sincerely, your private guide Sergey Tsarapora.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Private guide sergey tsarapora”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had Svetlana as our guide in both Yalta and Sevastopol. She had a driver and an air conditioned van, which was quite welcome as it was very hot.
Svetlana met our ship in both places. Her English was very good and was easy to understand. She was delightful! We covered more sights than anyone else on the ship. They were the sites I had requested of Sergey. I would not hesitate to use his company again and highly recommend it! His email is sergey.tsarpora@gmail.com. His web site is
http://www.sergoyalta.at.ua/

Thank you so much Sergey for such a memorable visit and please thank Svetlana for us.
Ronnie

Helpful?
2 Thank bellonev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    5
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tour of Crimean Battlefields, Sevastapol & Balaclava”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our Tour in late August 2012 arranged with Sergey Tsarapora was easily arranged prior to our Cruise Ship's arrival in Yalta, efficient email contact. Sergey was very professional and able to adapt to the changing numbers in our tour. We were met by our guide Natalia and driver, who escorted us to our negotiated destinations of Inkerman, Sevastapol & Balaclava. Natalia was well versed in the history and current affairs, her english was very good, she was generous and perceptive with our needs. The Panorama in Sevastpol should not be missed and our guide was excellent in showing us through. Natalia also was able to adapt to our requirements, and took us to buy local wine which was excellent quality. Our lunch in Balaclava opposite the submarine base museum was a highlight, her choice of fish restaurant was once again excellent.Returning tot he ship our driver was able to avoid heavy traffic chaos and get us there on time! Highly recommend Sergey and his guides.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozmarkotsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Massachusetts, USA
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Try to get Sergey as the other guides are not as good”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We signed up for a tour hoping that Sergey would be our guide. Sadly he was not. He had one of his assistants take us around. While Ludmila was a charming person she was on the verbose side and it was sometimes hard to understand her English due to her heavy accent. She has tremendous knowledge of all of the sites and shared her knowledge in detail but we found it overwhelming. We went to Alupka, Lividia and one other palace as well as to lunch overlooking the Swallow nest. We could have skipped the first palace in favor of time spent at the Russian Orthodox church which we only drove by as we were too exhausted to go in. We would suggest a more abbreviated tour- ours was 6 hours , or perhaps just a visit to Alupka and Lividia palace as well as the church. We would use Sergey's service again, but would recommend trying to have Sergey as your guide as others we spoke to said he is the best.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddyPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 845 helpful votes
“Yalta. Brief stop over.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We arrived at Yalta on 7th October 2012, and first went to view the interior of an Orthodox Christian church, the Alexandra Nevsky Cathedral with it’s typically Russian onion-shaped golden domes and it’s many beautiful icons within the church. Built in 1902, this Cathedral does not normally feature in tourist itineraries. It’s interior is decorated in the Byzantine style.

We also visited Yalta’s Livadia Palace. This Palace was built between April 1910 and September 1911. The Palace was used by the Russian czars as a summer residence. It’s famous for it’s Crimea Conference or the Yalta Conference which was held from 4th to 11th February 1945 when a war time meeting between Franklin D. Roosevelt, Sir Winston Churchill and Joseph Stalin was held to discuss Europe’s post war reorganization. We entered the side chapel which was small, but full of activity, including a small shop at the side selling loads of icon reproductions. There’s also a souvenir shop in the Palace that sells all manner of colorful and quaint souvenirs if you’re a collector.

We then viewed the Swallow’s Nest from a viewing platform. This is a summer house is perched on the edge of a high cliff and was built in 1912 by a German businessman in the style of a Rhineland castle, for his mistress. It is now an Italian restaurant.

Yalta is an interesting destination especially if you’re interested in history and churches.

Tips:
Taxis are limited in number. Self-drive cars are extremely rare. People get about in yellow buses, or join a Tour.

View the Swallow's Nest much later in the afternoon. We were there about lunch time and the sun was behind the attraction, so when taking photographs, you are against the the light and you'll get mainly silhouettes of the building!

Antiques, works of art, manuscripts, etc. Other than those offered for souvenirs, cannot be taken out of the country without an export license. It is advisable to keep these receipts for Customs on departure.

Change money only at the banks or at the currency booths on the streets.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank John-KT-Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sergey of Yalta”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a great tour of Yalta in a good van with Sergey. He is very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. I am not sure of his last name but you can reach him at sergo22@gmail.com He was able to move us through all the mobs of tour groups and took us to a great lunch place also. Alupka and Livadia Palaces were really beautiful and historically so interesting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sergey Tsarapora Yalta and Crimea Private Tour Guide also viewed

Yalta, Yalta Municipality
Yalta, Yalta Municipality
 
Yalta, Yalta Municipality
 

Been to Sergey Tsarapora Yalta and Crimea Private Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing