We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choice for pleasure”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yalta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Elena Hotel & Residences
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Yalta
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Choice for pleasure”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Building and room are excellent; restaurant is overpriced if to look from quality-delicious-cost; transfer is better to manage by own and first check price via internet if you are interesting in real rate - if this topic upset you; staff is good; fresh fish is an issue not only for this hotel but in general for Crimia (if you are interesting in seabass, dorado, trout, tune, rockfish... those set which are widely served on sea resorts in Cyprus, Greece, Malta....Turkey); location and territory are excellent if you decide to enjoy city and plan to walk; welcome drink, pillow and bath menu, good night candies are very "warm and nice" services which making good mood and generates impression; atmosphere gain to return once more:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataliaN6726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    20
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
54
65
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Villa Elena is a lovely property located a short walk from the Black Sea. Decor is rather ornate by North American standards but I'm sure is perfect for the hotel's target clientele, wealthy Russians. Service was reasonable by Ukraine standards however we were not able to obtain a Hotel Directory in English and were forced to go to the restaurant and grab a menu to place an order for room service. There is not much to see in Yalta proper and the excursions offered ere for the most part long and didn't seem worth the money. Bear in mind, if requesting a transfer to/from the airport it is a 90 minute drive and quite costly at $180.00 US each way. The hotel cars are lovely and we appreciated the drive through the countryside to get to the hotel so it was well worth arranging the transfers. All in all we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Me and my two other colleagues from Greece traveled to Yalta, because of professional reasons. I had already seen photos of Villa Elena Hotel in the internet, but I could not imagine that the reality was way better from the photow. As soon as we came out of the taxi and entered in the hotel we were astonished by the luxury and the simultaneous friendly behavior of the staff. The rooms are really awesome, full equiped and the bathroom is big and nice. The breakfast which is offered (not a buffet) is delicious, but there could be more choises of food. As written above, the staff was very friendly and eager to help, but they could speak better english. We were impressived by the offer of a bottle of champagne and a platte of chocolates and biscuits. The rooms were made up twice a day and every night there was left a little chocolate for sweet dreams. It is an excellent hotel and I hardly can find any other handicap, except of which are written above.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRALAMPOSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent two nights here and absolutely loved it. Beautiful hotel, lovely garden and swimming pool. Our breakfast was included which was a la carte, a bit unusual but we enjoyed the selection on offer. The meals, service and comfort was first class, highly recommend it. We were there when the yalta Grand Prix was on and the hotel hosted a party, they offered us complementary bottle of sparkling wine to compensate for the inconvenience. The only drawback was the staff did not all speak English.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mywonderfuljourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Exemplary service in a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location, central but peaceful. The Grand Terrace is a great place to eat or have a drink. The whole place is very relaxing and the staff are extremely well trained and very friendly. Good menu with a mix of local and international dishes in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenryFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

After a few really poor hotels in Ukraine we were surprised and thrilled to find one with excellent service, polite friendly helpful professional staff, clean rooms - just what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Minor problems were sorted immediately and we really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was a bit strange and on our first day extremely slow, but it was better the second day and on the third day, when we were leaving early and therefore had to arrange to eat before the restaurant was open, it was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed in Villa Elena in June while having a wedding in Yalta. We were very satisfied with the staff, their attitude, attentiveness, understanding. A big thank you to the manager Alexander!!!Always smiley, friendly, professional! The staff at the reception, maids, porters are always friendly, smiley, polite! Couldn't imagine that in Ukraine we could receive such an outstanding service! We went to Paris and south of France for our honeymoon afterwards and always remembered hotel Villa Elena in Yalta, the service and the staff!! Well done! Thank you! We definitely recommend Villa Elena.
P.S. As for Yalta itself - Yalta itself leaves much to be desired.

Room Tip: All rooms are good,have a menu of pillows,a menu for taking a bath!( unfortunately we didn't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanochka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Elena Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elena Hotel & Residences

Property: Villa Elena Hotel & Residences
Address: Morskaya St., 3A, Seafront, Yalta 29860
Location: Crimea > Yalta Municipality > Yalta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yalta
#2 Spa Hotel in Yalta
#3 Family Hotel in Yalta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Elena Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Elena Hotel stands in the heart of Yalta, 20 meters from the sea front. Surrounded by a century-old evergreen park, the Hotel gives its guests an atmosphere of peace and tranquility. Villa Elena’s history started in 1912 when it threw open the doors with all facilities of the best foreign hotels. Today Villa Elena offers: 44 luxury rooms with air-conditioning, heated floors and free Wi-Fi; fine dining restaurants, gourmet trips around Crimea, cooking master classes by Brand Chef Bogdan Parinov; catering in the most beautiful corners of the Peninsula, and luxury MICE. The Hotel’s main restaurant – The Grand Terrace – offers fine cuisine, the widest selection of wines in Crimea, and the best oysters and lobsters on the coast. Guests enjoy its cozy hall and a large terrace with a splendid view of the Hotel’s park and the historic mansion of 1912. Bogdan Parinov’s Gastronomic Studio gives unique experiences in cooking, with late 19-century furniture, hand painted walls and copper tableware. The Hotel’s spa includes balmy baths, a steam room, a salt room, a variety of massage and wrap options and an outdoor pool with heating May through October. Villa Elena is 150 meters away from Alexander Nevsky Cathedral and a 5-minute walk from the Yalta Lighthouse. Drivers are just 2 minutes from the M18 motorway. The atmosphere of luxury and comfort since 1912 features hand painted walls, Italian handmade furniture, Old England bathrooms, and spacious balconies. Welcome to Villa Elena! IT’S INTERESTING: In the early 20th century, the building of Villa Elena was the highest in Yalta with the first lift and central heating in the town. The century-old lift still works. The Villa Elena Hotel and the Chekhov House Museum in Yalta share a common architect Leo Shapovalov. In 2011, the Villa Elena Hotel accommodated Jennifer Lopez during her visit to Crimea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Elena Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing