We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere, good barbecue ribs, awesome glazed duck”

Pravda Beer Theatre
Ranked #11 of 659 Restaurants in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Description: Beer Theatre "Pravda" is a place where the best world brewers are crafting unique brand of beers, bringing to Lviv their technology and skills. A unique Lviv beer brand is starting history. Our mission is to give people an opportunity to drink real "true" beer. We believe that our city deserves a unique style that is produced only in Lviv and that will be recognized as products as Champagne or Parma.
Restaurant details
Description: Beer Theatre "Pravda" is a place where the best world brewers are crafting unique brand of beers, bringing to Lviv their technology and skills. A unique Lviv beer brand is starting history. Our mission is to give people an opportunity to drink real "true" beer. We believe that our city deserves a unique style that is produced only in Lviv and that will be recognized as products as Champagne or Parma.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

Good beer and perfect food. We had ribs( big portion 1kg), and glazed duck. It was really tasty, we were full and happy. Great craft beers, live music

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2017

A mix of a bit of everything, so to say. There are sitting areas, bars with stools, different floors, outside terrace weather permitting, great beers on draught and bottles, all home-made. Evening life music and fine kitchen, especially for various bites with the beers.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N_en_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Locate in the heart of Lviv on central square and of 3 or 4 floors. From the marketing point of view the restaurant is amazing - theme shop on the 1st floor, music scene on the second and a lot of tables!

Beer is home crafted and is fine, food average and , in my opinion, too much tables and too much people.

It looks like a factory for earning money e - no soul inside.. :)

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Very good selection of beers and other alcoholic drinks. In the evening time You can listen live music. I would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed the night show they have, awesome, and lots of fun!! The beer is tasty, crafted at their own brewery. The food is ok, mostly dishes to go with the beer. I ordered a salad and a meat plate, that was ok, sausages weren't that great. There's also a shop downstairs so one can buy the beer he liked. But anyway, this is a place to drink beer, dance, listen to the life music and enjoy yourselves

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Antanina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pravda Beer Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing