We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chance for extra breakfast”

Baczewski Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 768 Restaurants in Lviv
Cuisines: Polish, Ukrainian, Gastropub
Description: Modern approach to traditional cuisine of local Ukrainians, Polish, Jews and other groups who live in Lviv. The largest choise of homemade bitters and liquers. The story of famous Baczewski Family who established world's first vodka brand in 1782 in Lviv. Lots of exclusive souvenirs. Real Lviv history and real local cuisine by Olexandr Chernyshenko, one of the most famous chefs in Lviv.
Restaurant details
Description: Modern approach to traditional cuisine of local Ukrainians, Polish, Jews and other groups who live in Lviv. The largest choise of homemade bitters and liquers. The story of famous Baczewski Family who established world's first vodka brand in 1782 in Lviv. Lots of exclusive souvenirs. Real Lviv history and real local cuisine by Olexandr Chernyshenko, one of the most famous chefs in Lviv.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

To enter in restaurant for breakfast you need more than one hour...lot of people will try same think, but then you will enjoy really excellent breakfast (with champagn!)! Choice of the referent line of the meals, great pancakes, lit of referent cakes... excellent coffee... tasteful decorated interior with lots of greenery. And guy who play piano all the time! Your time is limited on 1 and half hours inside.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Goran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 2,959 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

Unforgotten expirience of tasting traditional old recipes in new fresh interpretiation. Widest card of handmade tinctures. Also you can take degustation set of it all. Interiors with much plants made atmosphere of a garden

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank dragonfly635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

This was recommended by an Ukrain friend, so I said it is a must during my stay in Lviv. However, I did not know I had to make a reservation to sit inside, so the only place was outside with the extreme noise of nearby building that is undergoing restoration. So be aware of that! Luckily it was a nice sunny day so I said ok - I will ignore the noise and focus on the food and service.

I ordered the beetroot salad as a starter and varenyky as a main. They were delicious and must admit, hard to finish for a single person.

However, what a surprise, the waiter served me both at the same time (and one is cold and one is hot) so I had to eat as fast as possible so that the main does not get cold.
I wonder if this is typical for this restaurant, to serve all food at the same time? Or I was just unlucky to fall into a bad waiter.

Also, after I finished somehow the lunch, the waiter, brought me the check immediately, no question for a dessert, coffee, nothing.

Overall, the food was nice, but the service can be much much improved.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Service
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

Good food with a bit too much unnecessary decoration. Nice atmosphere, pleasant service. Good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Everything was delicious. Our waiter was very accommodating even though we spoke little Ukrainian and he little English

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baczewski Restaurant also viewed

 
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 

Been to Baczewski Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.