We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round ”
Review of Cukernia

Cukernia
Ranked #2 of 18 Dessert in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Very nice - smart but informal good atmosphere. Food was really good - wife had vanilla steak was cooked to perfection, aubergine starter delicious. Jewish hummus and goulash I had was very tasty. Service very good and wine reasonably priced . Recommended !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tylmicha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 371 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Came here for the breakfast, which was extremely terrible. I hade Benedict egg, which was disgusting, don’t even try them! My husband had pouched eggs, which were a bit better. We are hungry and going to have proper breakfast somewhere else!
Coffe was tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Milda_skrast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Very wide proposal of cakes and pastries. All is well done and tasty. Nice location, very close to the city center

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GianfrancoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We took a selection home for dinner and they were all delicious. Especially the Napoleonka. They measure by weight so you may need to be clear about what size you are expecting otherwise you may get huge slices!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 960susannahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

It used to be a great place but unfortunately no longer.

On our last day in Lviv we came for breakfast to place that used to be very decent. Prices were surprising high and quality of breakfast was just terrible. "Vienna breakfast" that is most expensive one was a big joke. Honestly I did not believe at first.

Moreover this place became very overpriced.

Service was disappointing as well.

Coffee is good but this is it.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cukernia also viewed

 
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 

Been to Cukernia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing