We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well decorated rooms and sweet service..”
Review of Swiss Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swiss Hotel
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed with my wife in this charming hotel and I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was very good, rooms were well furnished and decorated, especially bathroom was spotlessly clean and nice. I generally don't like carpet in the hotel rooms since they are almost impossible to keep clean. it would be better with wooden floor. Flower and sweet dream chocolate was also very sweet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrhdmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 533 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

only stayed one night in this old hotel in a rundown city. the hotel staff were helpful and the breakfast good.the room was over the top ornate if you like that sort of charm.would stay again if i visited the town again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travel4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Lviv is really "the little Paris of the east" and my girlfriend and I decided to spend it in a romantic hotel. We booked a standard room by www.hotelslviv.com on Swiss Hotel to spend a week. When we arrived, reception staff gave us a surprise by upgrading our room to a superior room. The staff was very helpful, especially Roman who dealt with every single detail of our stay. Room was great with a large bathroom, a king size bed and a sofa. Buffet breakfast was nice. Location is less than 100m to Rynok Square and Opera House.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I spent a few days in this excellent hotel and I highly recommended. The breakfast was fantastic and staff was very nice. Location is one of the best things because the city offers many monuments to visit.

Very Happy

Carol

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is an old hotel, probably created by putting together two or three houses, with some labyrinthine corridors and twisted staircases. It was renovated a few years ago, very nicely, so it has all the modern comforts, with the exception of lifts which, as we were told, were expected to start operating in June, 2012.
Our room was not big but well designed, and so was the bathroom.
The breakfast buffet is first class, better than in much more expensive hotels.
The staff positively beats any competition, I totally agree with other reviewers.
It is 5 minutes' walk to the old town and Liberty Avenue, in the heart of the city.
In my opinion, the Swiss is far better than expensive posh places where one sometimes feels out of place.

Room Tip: beware of a room with a window facing the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

First we were given a room with window towards restaurant in the inner patio. It wasn't so nice, but the staff itself proposed us to move to another free room. Since then it was excellent, as well as delicious breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for NOT the inner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dima81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I spent two nights in this hotel and i reccomend to stay there because: great location, nice staff, excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriele1976_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#3 of 65 in Lviv
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#2 of 65 in Lviv
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leopolis Hotel
Leopolis Hotel
#5 of 65 in Lviv
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#9 of 65 in Lviv
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
0.5 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#19 of 65 in Lviv
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Hotel

Address: Romana knyazya vul. 20, Lviv 79005, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Lviv
Price Range: $74 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swiss Hotel welcomes its guests right in the down town. Close to all major local attractions, and popular amenities it provides a comfortable stay both for business guests, who require convenient transport connection and do not like to spend precious time on the way from suburban areas, as well as leisure tourists who came to enjoy the ancient part of Lviv, walk along its mysterious narrow streets, visit museums, churches, theatres and cafes...The 4-star hotel attracts attention by its exclusive interiors and polite staff, loyalty programs, special services, etc...The victory in the competition “Face of the City” and traveller’s choice 2013 in nomination of Best Service, proves again the European level of service and make it one of the best Lviv hotels nowadays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swiss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing