We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Wien Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wien Hotel
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Lviv
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night. It was nice to be right in the old city. We frequented the outdoor cafe. Our room, which faced Berydyn St. was clean and comfortable. If you had the window opne the streetcar going by could be noisy, but it never bothered us. No problems with WiFi in the room. Finding the hotel entrance was a bit odd. From the outdoor cafe you had to enter a side door, go up a flight of stairs to reach reception. Our room was a flight above that, so we got a bit of a work out. We checked out at 11am and were planning on spending the day in Lviv before taking our midnight train back to Poland. They were kind enough to store our bags there all day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    37
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
21
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here on a last minute booking, the rooms were clean, showers were hot and had the usual complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was good and served from a set menu. Location wise is very central near shops and bars, however be advised the roads are in an appalling condition. they hotel has car parking, but there are is enough road side parking near the hotel and its quite safe to park there.
I would use the this hotel again, and would recommend it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveykbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good rooms, excellent location. Maybe, the best-price hotel with such location. The food is good. The standart rooms are not big, but for us this is not important.

The staff is good but is not very friendly. This is the main minus.

Were in this hotel twice. In general, very good, but not excelent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konserv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a junior suite (they call it napiv-lux) it has a balcony overlooking the street which is however quite noisy. So if you are street noise sensitive make sure you have a room without a view :) great service and very clean

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTMUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voronezh, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at Wienhotel for one night. Hotel situated right in the city centre - so it is very convenient for walking around the Old City. But there is a problem with parking! Hotel hasn't its own parking (although Booking.com says otherwise). Hotel servant took us to the private parking - 20 minutes from hotel by walk! Otherwise hotel made a good impression.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izamjatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and i stayed for several nights in the Wien Hotel. It is exceptionally well-appointed and well-thought-through, recommended to us by a Ukranian native who stays there are business with some frequency We had one of the more spacious, somewhat more expensive rooms, at about $100/night, which seemed to be worth the extra money, at least for two people, as we gather that the less expensive rooms are smaller. In general, the staff were friendly, though there were on occasion some Putin-like po-faced people. The complimentary breakfast was all right-not great but not bad either. English varied depending on the staff person, but all made an effort.

The one caveat one I would note is that the hotel is on one of Lviv's main street. The double-glazed windows mufled most of the noise, but if you are a light sleeper or not used to street noise, then earplugs are probably a good idea--they will take care of the remainder. On two nights, there was amplified goings-on in the "prospect" or green space in the middle of that main street, seemingly quite admirable goings-on (the second night it was a protest against a proposed imposition of the Russian language in the schools, as best we could figure out), and we greatly admired the apparent free speech efforts which the authorities were permitting and which were occurring, though I must admit that by about 10:30 my admiration was weakening. But again earplugs did the trick.

If you want a good base, professionally run and appointed, from which to explore Lviv's old town, this hotel will clearly work for you.

Room Tip: Try for Room 18, one of two having its own balcony, where you can sit out, smoke a cigarette, and en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meyerbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Took a while to find the hotel entrance which was 'hidden' around the corner from the bar and coffee house of the same name. Reception is on the floor above ground and there is no lift, but a very friendly porter was happy to take the bags up.

The rooms are small but adequate. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful. Though not all speak English, they would find someone who could.

We did get a bit tired climbing the stairs, but the price, good food and the location made up for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Taras Shevchenko monument, otherwise you could be looking at a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarikaJ6926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
0.2 mi away
Jam Hotel
Jam Hotel
#21 of 64 in Lviv
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rudolfo Hotel
Rudolfo Hotel
#9 of 64 in Lviv
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cisar
Hotel Cisar
#29 of 64 in Lviv
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rius Hotel
Rius Hotel
#14 of 64 in Lviv
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leopolis Hotel
Leopolis Hotel
#4 of 64 in Lviv
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wien Hotel

Property: Wien Hotel
Address: Svobody prosp. 12, Lviv 79008, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wien Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classically designed hotel is located in the city center near the Market Square. The National Museum, Dominican Church, Opera and Drama theaters are within 5 minutes walk from the Hotel. Rooms are equipped with TV and central air conditioning, free WiFi. Breakfasts are served in "Vienna Cafe" where guests have also have 20% discount for everything extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wien Hotel Lviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing