We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent base for first visit to Lviv”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent base for first visit to Lviv”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel impressed even before we arrived for our 4-day stay. I needed to make some booking alterations and gather some other information before we arrived, and the email correspondence was quick, friendly and helpful. This included arranging a taxi to bring us for the airport, which didn't work out initially as our flight landed late, but this- and any other hint of error- was rectified quickly and with apologies.

We were welcomed by the friendly reception staff in a spotlessly clean lobby, which was reflective of the attention to detail and cleanliness throughout the hotel. The rooms were a perfectly good size and will styled- a blend of the traditional hotel look but with modern facilities.

We found the rooms a little stuffy and found it hard to keep it comfortably cool overnight, so perhaps some instructions on the heating/AC could be useful.

The desk offers discount vouchers for the restaurant on the 7th floor (Panorama), although there seems to be a minor gap in communication between hotel and restaurant. One night, the restaurant accepted vouchers by room but on the last one we were told it was one voucher per bill. Not a major issue but could be clarified a bit.

The location is superb, and the hotel provided facilities and service that really made our stay in Lviv comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoviceoftheBayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
33
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be very pleasant and well run. The rooms are a good size and very clean. The service is very good. We had one issue with noisy guests in the next room at 2am and the hotel staff dealt with it immediately. They also allowed us to check out a bit later to let us catch up on sleep. They were also able to provide useful information about getting around the city.
The hotel is located in a very central part of town and walkable from most landmarks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location - excellent. Centre of city.
View from restaurant (7th floor) - amazing.
Staff - friendly and attentive.
Room quality: enough size, clean, carefully prepared for the guest.
Furniture - new, styled, comfortable and not excessive. Really created in thinkable manner.
Air in the room - fresh and of proper temperature, conditioning equipment slightly noisy but not excessively.
Sleeping quality - very good. Bed - wide, middle-tough, silent.
Bathroom - clean. Water equipment works properly, clean and bright.
Real 4 stars (hair dryer + bathrobe + slippers).
Breakfast - not plenty but enough for business day. English style (scrambled eggs, omelette or fried eggs for your choice).
Very reasonable money, quality/price ratio probably one of the best in Lviv.

I do recommend this hotel for both business and recreation purposes.

Room Tip: Ask for street-view rooms. Opposite view is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralex65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have just recently stayed at the Opera hotel in the city of Lviv, Ukraine. Perhaps the best thing I can say is that it is very well located, right in the center of things. Across the street from the Opera House (the architecture and statuary of this building is amazing) and just minutes from "Old Town."

The rooms and service are satisfactory but I wouldn't say extraordinary. Desk staff I interacted with spoke English well and were genuinely helpful when approached. The rooms are clean and reasonably equipped and were cleaned regularly and thoroughly.

For my part, the best thing about this hotel is its location in the city of Lviv. I had no real idea about this city and I can safely say that it is one of the most creative and interesting cities I have visited. This from a guy who has travelled throughout China, many parts of India, all over the United States, various cities in Europe.

Lviv is a city in transition between independence and the old Russian/Soviet Union system of dependence. The people are genuinely proud of Ukraine's independence but still retain a great pride in their history, their architecture, their art, and their Ukrainian traditions. The range and type of interesting restaurants (beware: you really need the knowledge of a local to enjoy the secrets of this city) and pubs/bars is amongst the best I have ever experienced. Couple this with cobblestone streets, beautiful parks (although I think these would be more interesting in the spring/summer/fall) and a sense of history that goes back more than a thousand years and you have a gem of a city that is relatively unknown, especially by those of us from North America. Costs are still reasonable but I suspect they will be going up soon. Get there now and enjoy!

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the main streets and we had no problem with noise. Some of the rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I am in the Opera now. It is not the first time I had stayed here. The service is perfect. It is a real pleasure to leave here. Reсeption is very friendly. And what I like most of all, and why i stay here is a restaurant on the 7th floor. I have my favourite table there with a perfect view.

Room Tip: 501 room have a perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel has good location close to Lviv opera, the staff is very helpful. If you plan to visit Opera, be sure to ask staff to reserve or buy you tickets in advance, especially in holiday periods. The breakfast is quite modest.

We lived in the room with windows on the street, quite good view BUT very noisy in the day. So be careful if you are going to have a good sleep after your travels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Posh accommodations, great location, free breakfast with picturesque views, this is truly a beautiful place staffed by wonderful people. One of them is my facebook friends! We ordered a lot of room service here. We ordered glint veen or warmed wine and drinks. The breakfast was very good as well. I can't say enough good things about this place except that I love this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#5 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leopolis Hotel
Leopolis Hotel
#3 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#2 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rius Hotel
Rius Hotel
#8 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: Svobody prosp. 45, Lviv 79007, Ukraine (Formerly Hotel Opera)
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New comfortable hotel right in the heart of Lviv welcomes its guests and offers 51 comfortable rooms. Among those are five deluxe suites, ten junior suites, 10 super rooms named after famous Ukrainian opera singers Solomiya Krushelnytska, Modest Mentsynskyi, Oleksandr Myshuha, Ira Malanyuk, and such starts as Mozart, Wagner, Batastini. All rooms are equipped with sound proofing windows, decorated with elegant curtains, tender carpet cover, round-the-clock individual supply of purified water and power, conditioning and ventilation system, international and intercity telephone communication, refrigerator with mini-bar, cable and satellite television with the option of choosing individual programs, and room service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel Lviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing