We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I Wish You Were Here"”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“"I Wish You Were Here"”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location - excellent. Centre of city.
View from restaurant (7th floor) - amazing.
Staff - friendly and attentive.
Room quality: enough size, clean, carefully prepared for the guest.
Furniture - new, styled, comfortable and not excessive. Really created in thinkable manner.
Air in the room - fresh and of proper temperature, conditioning equipment slightly noisy but not excessively.
Sleeping quality - very good. Bed - wide, middle-tough, silent.
Bathroom - clean. Water equipment works properly, clean and bright.
Real 4 stars (hair dryer + bathrobe + slippers).
Breakfast - not plenty but enough for business day. English style (scrambled eggs, omelette or fried eggs for your choice).
Very reasonable money, quality/price ratio probably one of the best in Lviv.

I do recommend this hotel for both business and recreation purposes.

Room Tip: Ask for street-view rooms. Opposite view is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralex65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    60
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
33
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have just recently stayed at the Opera hotel in the city of Lviv, Ukraine. Perhaps the best thing I can say is that it is very well located, right in the center of things. Across the street from the Opera House (the architecture and statuary of this building is amazing) and just minutes from "Old Town."

The rooms and service are satisfactory but I wouldn't say extraordinary. Desk staff I interacted with spoke English well and were genuinely helpful when approached. The rooms are clean and reasonably equipped and were cleaned regularly and thoroughly.

For my part, the best thing about this hotel is its location in the city of Lviv. I had no real idea about this city and I can safely say that it is one of the most creative and interesting cities I have visited. This from a guy who has travelled throughout China, many parts of India, all over the United States, various cities in Europe.

Lviv is a city in transition between independence and the old Russian/Soviet Union system of dependence. The people are genuinely proud of Ukraine's independence but still retain a great pride in their history, their architecture, their art, and their Ukrainian traditions. The range and type of interesting restaurants (beware: you really need the knowledge of a local to enjoy the secrets of this city) and pubs/bars is amongst the best I have ever experienced. Couple this with cobblestone streets, beautiful parks (although I think these would be more interesting in the spring/summer/fall) and a sense of history that goes back more than a thousand years and you have a gem of a city that is relatively unknown, especially by those of us from North America. Costs are still reasonable but I suspect they will be going up soon. Get there now and enjoy!

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the main streets and we had no problem with noise. Some of the rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I am in the Opera now. It is not the first time I had stayed here. The service is perfect. It is a real pleasure to leave here. Reсeption is very friendly. And what I like most of all, and why i stay here is a restaurant on the 7th floor. I have my favourite table there with a perfect view.

Room Tip: 501 room have a perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel has good location close to Lviv opera, the staff is very helpful. If you plan to visit Opera, be sure to ask staff to reserve or buy you tickets in advance, especially in holiday periods. The breakfast is quite modest.

We lived in the room with windows on the street, quite good view BUT very noisy in the day. So be careful if you are going to have a good sleep after your travels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Posh accommodations, great location, free breakfast with picturesque views, this is truly a beautiful place staffed by wonderful people. One of them is my facebook friends! We ordered a lot of room service here. We ordered glint veen or warmed wine and drinks. The breakfast was very good as well. I can't say enough good things about this place except that I love this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
1,543 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,684 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at this very average hotel of faded elegance directly across the street from the Lviv Opera House for 3 nights earlier this month. While I have nothing bad to say about it, I also really have nothing good to say about it either. The rates are fair for the value given. The room was clean, but very small. To assure that we would have larger rooms my group all reserved double rooms for single use, even though we could have shared; nevertheless, the room was the tiniest double room I've ever had anywhere in the world. Breakfast was OK--nothing special. I can't recommend this hotel, but then again, I don't know that other hotels in Lviv are any better.

Room Tip: Pay for a superior room. A single room is like a monk's cell, and a standard double room is rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Well run hotel. Allowed us an early check-in (7am), included breakfast and didn't charge any extra. Wonderful roof top views from restaurant and excellent breakfast, cooked with care and attention and beautifully presented. Concierge helpful and efficient. Rooms large and had everything you needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedfordpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#2 of 62 in Lviv
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#3 of 62 in Lviv
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leopolis Hotel
Leopolis Hotel
#4 of 62 in Lviv
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
0.1 mi away
Rius Hotel
Rius Hotel
#10 of 62 in Lviv
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 62 in Lviv
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: Svobody prosp. 45, Lviv 79007, Ukraine (Formerly Hotel Opera)
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New comfortable hotel right in the heart of Lviv welcomes its guests and offers 51 comfortable rooms. Among those are five deluxe suites, ten junior suites, 10 super rooms named after famous Ukrainian opera singers Solomiya Krushelnytska, Modest Mentsynskyi, Oleksandr Myshuha, Ira Malanyuk, and such starts as Mozart, Wagner, Batastini. All rooms are equipped with sound proofing windows, decorated with elegant curtains, tender carpet cover, round-the-clock individual supply of purified water and power, conditioning and ventilation system, international and intercity telephone communication, refrigerator with mini-bar, cable and satellite television with the option of choosing individual programs, and room service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel Lviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing