We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good standard hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good standard hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel has good location close to Lviv opera, the staff is very helpful. If you plan to visit Opera, be sure to ask staff to reserve or buy you tickets in advance, especially in holiday periods. The breakfast is quite modest.

We lived in the room with windows on the street, quite good view BUT very noisy in the day. So be careful if you are going to have a good sleep after your travels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
33
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Posh accommodations, great location, free breakfast with picturesque views, this is truly a beautiful place staffed by wonderful people. One of them is my facebook friends! We ordered a lot of room service here. We ordered glint veen or warmed wine and drinks. The breakfast was very good as well. I can't say enough good things about this place except that I love this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,488 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,647 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at this very average hotel of faded elegance directly across the street from the Lviv Opera House for 3 nights earlier this month. While I have nothing bad to say about it, I also really have nothing good to say about it either. The rates are fair for the value given. The room was clean, but very small. To assure that we would have larger rooms my group all reserved double rooms for single use, even though we could have shared; nevertheless, the room was the tiniest double room I've ever had anywhere in the world. Breakfast was OK--nothing special. I can't recommend this hotel, but then again, I don't know that other hotels in Lviv are any better.

Room Tip: Pay for a superior room. A single room is like a monk's cell, and a standard double room is rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Well run hotel. Allowed us an early check-in (7am), included breakfast and didn't charge any extra. Wonderful roof top views from restaurant and excellent breakfast, cooked with care and attention and beautifully presented. Concierge helpful and efficient. Rooms large and had everything you needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedfordpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've rated this hotel as 'Very Good' but would quantify that by pointing out that it is a very good Ukranian hotel, which would equate to an average UK hotel. Standards are quite different.

Perhaps I'm harsh. The staff were very attentive, and can't do enough for you. The room was clean and comfortable, although a bit old fashioned.

If I returned to Lviv, I would stay at the Opera again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBMotorsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codicote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed just the one night with a group of friends last week and was very impressed. Very helpful staff, the top floor restaurant view is superb (food's very good as well) and the location is as central as you could wish.

Probably a little more expensive than we would normally pay but absolutely worth it. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickyHertfordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night during our trip to Western Ukraine. That is our 5th of 6th stay here. I would admit that quality of service is still the same. So you know what to expect.
Location is perfect. Very friendly staff. View from restaurant is fascinating. I really like to have a drink there in the evening with view on town and opera building.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#5 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leopolis Hotel
Leopolis Hotel
#3 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#2 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rius Hotel
Rius Hotel
#8 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: Svobody prosp. 45, Lviv 79007, Ukraine (Formerly Hotel Opera)
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New comfortable hotel right in the heart of Lviv welcomes its guests and offers 51 comfortable rooms. Among those are five deluxe suites, ten junior suites, 10 super rooms named after famous Ukrainian opera singers Solomiya Krushelnytska, Modest Mentsynskyi, Oleksandr Myshuha, Ira Malanyuk, and such starts as Mozart, Wagner, Batastini. All rooms are equipped with sound proofing windows, decorated with elegant curtains, tender carpet cover, round-the-clock individual supply of purified water and power, conditioning and ventilation system, international and intercity telephone communication, refrigerator with mini-bar, cable and satellite television with the option of choosing individual programs, and room service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel Lviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing