We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to walk around and explore”
Review of Old Town

Old Town
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.82*
and up
Lviv Old Town Small-Group Tour
More Info
$59.38*
and up
Private Sightseeing Tour of Lviv
More Info
$95.01*
and up
Panoramic Lviv Private City Tour
Ranked #2 of 126 things to do in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice to walk around and explore”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We took the trolley for a tour of the city and it was very nice. We walked in a couple of the churches and it was very nice to see the architecture and cobblestone streets.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DSF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    153
    19
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Essential”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Strolling around the Old Town is something my wife, friends and I enjoy a lot.
Old Town is basically the reason why we come here again and again. Lviv managed to preserve the continuity between the past and the present, which is largely missing in most of Ukraine in the aftermath of the World War II and the Soviet era.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EgorParienko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Little Wien in Ukraina”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Fantastic old town! Little Old Wien in Ukraina! Very good restaurant and café! All monuments in good condition!!! The town is clean -
!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mauro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I loved it”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We came from Kiev and lvov seems much more interesting and beautiful, we walked with friends. there are nice and beautiful old buildings, we went to Ukrainian an jewish part of the city. Everything is nice and weather was good, sunny. I really loved lvov, remembers me Georgia, old tbilisi:)

Helpful?
2 Thank Ani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Enjoy world heritage view!!
A lot of classical style buildings and a lot of themed cafes and restaurants!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HirokiY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town also viewed

 

Been to Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing