We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of features.”
Review of Old Town

Old Town
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.04*
and up
Lviv Old Town Small-Group Tour
Ranked #2 of 126 things to do in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pskov, Russia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lots of features.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We didnt have much time in Lviv,so we took the little sightseeing train around the town,about an hour,but you see everything important.Apparently it does 10 km ,but with all the traffic its suprising! Headphones(extra) and choice of languages,although the speakers on the train make it hard to hear the headphones! Pretty good if you want to see the highlights of Lviv quickly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    699
    148
    19
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Visit UNESCO site!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have visited Lviv old city on Saturday and Sunday. Architectural harmomy, preserved atmosphere of the medieval Market Place, good coffee aroma, Orthodox, Roman Catholic, Greek Catholic, Armenian churchers, remnants of the famous synagogue Golden Rose...Live music and street dances in the evening...We did not expect Lviv to be so beautiful! Charming city, impressive monuments, rich museums' collections, excellent guides! I can recomend everybody to visit Lviv! Next year we are planning to visit Lviv with the group of our friends and our children.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank victoriageneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
357 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Continues to be Renovated - outstanding work so far!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Lviv's city center is vibrant, stunning to look at, and an oasis in a country that has many problems. People seem happier here, have smiles on their faces and are quite willing to help others. Coffee shops abound, as do pubs and restaurants. Best linen in Ukraine I will suggest can be found at the market or in a store nearby.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“old buildings are impressive”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

old town is the only worth seeing
the place worth visiting is the high castle. also from the top of city hall you can watch the panorama of the city. it is really impressive . also , i recommend not to use excursioners if you are on short holiday. just go walk by your self

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful city”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This city is a star of the Ukraine. The people are very nice and willing to assist lost tourists. There are a number of boutiques catering to a variety of wants and desires. There is even an armed guard restaurant in a cellar where only Ukrainians can go, no Russians. They will let a limited amount of Americans in, if you know the pass word. I can't tell you, you will have to find out for yourself. If you want to see a beautiful city, with prices that won't break the bank, this is the place. I loved this place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town also viewed

 

Been to Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing