We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, Wonderful Boutique hotel”
Review of Eney Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eney Hotel
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Lviv
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at the Eney hotel for 5 nights in March and had an absolutely wonderful stay. And what's not to love about this charming boutique hotel? From the moment I arrived at the hotel I felt that I made the correct choice.The staff could not be more welcoming and accommodating -- friendly & attentive, but always professional. The rooms are wonderfully appointed, very elegant, and spotlessly clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathrooms were stocked with lovely toiletries, plush towels bathrobes and slippers. The location is perfect - on a very quite street close to everything.
Would definitely stay again and have already recommended to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Eney Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

beautiful place and its clean but the services are terrible. after all day spending wonder time outside i came to room exhausted.it was evening i didnt had towles or soap.i called them to bring and excuse my language was sitting in the bathroom, i relize i didnt had paper either.when i called them,they asked me why i didnt had paper more then once and i speak ukrainian it wasnt language barrier. i was suppose to pay fifty hrivens for car parking. i gave him one hundred hrivens. he put it in his pocket not in the hotel cash register.the other desk guy was yelling at me for the towel because it had hair dye stains and he refused to change towels. i was forced to use it the whole week. my room cost $150 a night and i spend 7 days there and towle in the store costs 3 dollars.would i go back to this hotel?NEVER. two years ago i have been in grand hotel in lviv. i would recommend that place. if i ever go back it would be the grand hotel in lvlv

Room Tip: bad location, no access to taxi and twenty minutes walk downtown, no buses
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellakoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Eney and wouldnt complain about the rooms, but watch your money at this hotel and ask about everything. I was charged for breakfeast an extra 100uah and there was no wifi available... they said it didnt work. They didnt except credit cards either. I was charged for using their sauna an extra 200uah for an hour. Stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms was at the Attic.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndriyLviv, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Eney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear guest,

As in every hotel in the world, You could book
a room with all options included for a full price,
you however choose to book a room for the cheapest
price available at the moment.

On the reservation page its stated, that all options
(breakfast, parking, swimming pool, sauna ,massage etc.) have to be
paid for an extra amount of money.

So by booking this room at this price You accept
all this charges.

Also we apologize for Wi-Fi access. It did not work because we have
replaced Wi-Fi equipment to more modern.

Since the hotel started working we accept credit cards:
Visa, Master Card, American Express.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at the Eney Hotel with my father for 4 nights during the Euro Cup in June of 2012. Andrei, the waiter, in particular made this a fun stay. Not only was he very accommodating, but also hilarious. He brought us extra coffee without us having to ask once he figured out our routine. He exchanged Ukrainian jokes with my dad every morning. He was always in a good mood and had a smile on his face. All the concierges we met were excellent as well. There were three that we met. One of them suggested an acquaintance (a knowledgeable history buff) for a walking tour of Lviv, that was cheap and fantastic. The room was small but the beds were comfortable, it overlooked the pool, and it was very clean. The outdoor swimming pool is immaculate. I did a few laps and laid out in the sun (when it didn't rain), and it was very quiet and relaxing. The walk to the center of town is about 15 minutes but there are a couple good restaurants to try out along the way. The local Lvivske beer is refreshing. The only negative is that the rates were high for the Euro Cup, but that's understandable. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again, in fact, I just may!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Excellent value for money. A very clean modern boutique hotel 10-15mins walk from the old town of Lviv. Great breakfast and friendly helpful staff

Room Tip: We had room one which very convenient
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Chose it for what seemed to be the best price-quality ratio and that was a good choice. The hotel is small and cosy. It has a very pleasant yard and a small pool. The staff is perfect.
The downside is that the doors don't provide high noise-proof. Thus if your neighbors are calm and sleep at night - its gonna be all right. Otherwise you'll hear all what happens in the corridor. A very small number of rooms on the floor (like 4 or 5 if I'm not mistaken) is a good point, meaning that your chances to have noisy neighbors aren't that high. No noise from the street- the street is very calm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is a level ten to fifteen minute walk from town along a pleasant street.
We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were good. The room was a bit on the small side and there is no lift.
Staff spoke English and were helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magnet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.6 mi away
LH Hotel&SPA
LH Hotel&SPA
#20 of 64 in Lviv
91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Taurus Hotel & SPA
Taurus Hotel & SPA
#6 of 64 in Lviv
180 reviews
5.2 mi away
Panska Gora Hotel
Panska Gora Hotel
#23 of 64 in Lviv
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kavalier Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#2 of 64 in Lviv
255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#22 of 64 in Lviv
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eney Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eney Hotel

Address: 2 Shimzeriv Street, Lviv 79010, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lviv
#7 Business Hotel in Lviv
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lviv
Price Range: $57 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eney Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eney is a newly renovated boutique hotel located in in a quiet area of Lviv historical centre and about 20 min. Walk from the Old Market Square with many cafes and restaurants. All 15 air-conditioned rooms are beautifully designed and offer an LCD TV and free Wi-Fi. Each comes with a safety deposit box and refrigerator with minibar. Bathrooms offer floor heating and a hairdryer. Free bottle of mineral water and newspapers are offered. The gourmet restaurant serves Ukrainian and international dishes. Every morning is served a buffet breakfast. In the summer guests can have their meals in the garden. For more relaxation, guests can head to the sauna, billiard and massage parlor. Outdoor heated swimming pool is open from May till October. Front desk staff can assist guests 24 hours a day, organizes tours of the area and surrounding points of interest. It also provides guests with tourist information and can help with car rental or tickets booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eney Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eney Hotel Lviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing