We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top restaurant”
Review of Tex-Mex BBQ - CLOSED

Tex-Mex BBQ
Price range: $1 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to TEX-MEX BBQ and to little America! We are Owned and Managed by our Chef who is an American. We proudly serve authentic Texas style BBQ food, Grilled American USDA Black Angus Steaks, Brazilian Steaks and Southwestern Mexican food. We hold an American Standard Kitchen, proper food handling and our food is bought fresh daily! We also provide true American style of service... another words you are our #1 Priority! We pride ourselves on our American Atmosphere which includes Country and Rock Music played threw-out the restaurant and Bar.Come Experience America... NO VISA REQUIRED!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top restaurant”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Definitely the best restaurant in the city. Perfect customer service, delicious food. Chef Michael always in the house. No matter you're first time in Lviv or live here, just come here and have a dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    23
    12
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“As Texan as could be!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Really enjoyed the meal and time spent there. The ribs were quite good, right sauces, right meat... As close to Tex-Mex as it could be overseas. A BUD went well with the food. Chatted with the owner who is an American. Felt being in the States for a moment.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simporta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Thanks chef Michael for exiting place in our city! Favourite food and awesome atmosphere... stay brutal as you are!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank apostle_danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Close to the real stuff for a Texas boy.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

So the biggest problem we had was to find the spelling of the street address that Mr. Tom Tom liked. We called the restaurant and were given a address but it would not work so we called again and the owner said if you can not find us tell me were are and I will send someone to show you the way. Now that is service.
The rib plater with 4 sides ended up to be a little much after a sweet corn bread appetizers. The sauce was tasty. The owner came over to visit with us and asked if every thing was Ok. I mentioned that the corn was to salty for me, blood pressure stuff. He disappeared and a few minutes was a non salty corn side. Again very customer oriented.
The restaurant is a small but clean and work a try. Oh, if you have a dog phobia be aware the owner brings his long haired German Shepard to work some times. The young family I was with had a few month old child who enjoyed seeing the dog.
If you are visiting in Lviv and like BBQ American style BBQ make sure you try it. We did not try the Mexican dishes so cannot comment not them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank c_u_n_balti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service - a Hidden Gem in Lviv”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Although there are many fine restaurant establishments in Lviv, you are missing out if you don't visit Tex-Mex BBQ. As a USA resident, this restaurant would challenge any of my favorite BBQ joints in North Carolina! The Angus Beef was very tender and flavorful and the BBQ Ribs were "fall of the bone" delicious! The corn bread, potato salad and coleslaw were also great. Last but not least, the service is outstanding, a tribute to Michael Betts and his staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tex-Mex BBQ also viewed

 
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing