We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ukraine Tour 2013”
Review of Hotel Lviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lviv
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Lviv
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ukraine Tour 2013”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed 3 nights on our Tour of Western Ukraine. Was booked by a tour group and it was in a fantastic location.Could walk to the square which is blocks away and to many tourist areas. The rooms were comfortable, clean, beds were not very comfortable. The staff did not know how to speak much English and seemed put out when you tried to ask for help. You had to leave your key at the desk when you went out because they only had one key?? and return it or your room would not get cleaned :( Wifi was very slow and nearly nonexsistant.

Room Tip: Chose one that is renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaMama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    62
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
19
33
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed in 2 different rooms (one each night).
there are renovated room on the back - and they are excellent, clean, quiet.
the ones looking to the front are not renovated (i don't know if it's true for all rooms), but still- they're clean and fine.
the location is excellent, right behind the opera.
breakfast was ok too.
good hotel all in all, in a great city!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyalm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Price is ok, also the location is great, 5 minutes from the city center by walk. Beds are not really confortable. Internet was working ok but not all rooms have WIFI. For such price (15 euro for a single room with shared toilet) it is dificoult to ask more. Just part of the staff speak english. Rooms are not too dirty but they could be better

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gabriele1976_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We had one night to stay in Lviv and were directed here by the tourist office. The room was awful and in a really bad state of repair. The location is ok being 5min walk from the centre. There look to be a lot better places to stay in Lviv for the same money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lviv hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night, which was one night to many. This is just a horrible hotel. Registration is done by pencil on a peace of paper. They have difficulty understanding english. The breakfast is fit and of great quality FOR ANIMALS, hard to describe, so terrible. Do not go to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here in June of 2013. It was a cheap hotel but was a bad place to try and sleep in due to the noise in the morning. In addition when i left the chambermaids made me leave then a tip when i didnt even use both beds in the double room that i stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very good. Clean bathroom, comfortable bad, new TV and WIFI (you must wait very long to connect). But breakfast was terrible. There wasn't any choice and food was awful. Nice location. Good service at the reception.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
3.9 mi away
Sonata Hotel
Sonata Hotel
#16 of 64 in Lviv
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cisar
Hotel Cisar
#29 of 64 in Lviv
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#8 of 64 in Lviv
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edem
Hotel Edem
#26 of 64 in Lviv
61 reviews
3.0 mi away
Suputnyk Hotel
Suputnyk Hotel
#40 of 64 in Lviv
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lviv

Property: Hotel Lviv
Address: Chernovola ave, 7, Lviv 79058, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lviv 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Lviv Located in the heart of Lviv, just a 3-minute walk from the Lviv Opera Theatre, this hotel features a 24-hour front desk. Hotel Lviv has a beauty salon. The bright, elegant rooms have classic-style interiors and include a TV, a refrigerator and a desk. All rooms come complete with a private bathroom. The hotel has a restaurant where guests can enjoy Ukrainian and European cuisine, and a bar with a variety of drinks. Numerous cafes and restaurants are within a 5-minute walk from the hotel. The Market Square and the City Hall are only a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Vysoky Zamok is a 15-minute walk away. A bus stop on Chernovola Street is just 20 metres from Hotel Lviv. Lviv Central Station is 3 km away, and Lviv International Airport is 10 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing