We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value!”
Review of Hotel Lviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lviv
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Lviv
Islamabad
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Value!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I reserved a single room in the hotel by emailing the hotel management. Surprisingly, the response was quick! The hotel is the cheapest deal in the heart of Lviv. Just stone throw distance from the Lviv Opera! The hotel has been renovated recently and has a pleasant and fresh look compare to its previous Soviet style look! The lobbies have some good artwork done on the walls! The room I stayed was quite, neat and clean and the shared toilets were also OK. The bed was also comfortable. The newly installed lifts are modern and quick! I also found the hotel has a good safety and security system. The only thing I didn't like in the hotel is that their staff don't speak English. I also found the staff were not friendly and were reacting in a "robotic" way :) I would like to stay here again of course!

Room Tip: In order to avoid the street noise, don't choose a room facing towards the street (both in fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaika707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    62
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
19
33
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

breakfast is terrible,you may have just 1 piece of bread,for the second piece you have to pay,second cup of coffee must be payed too,staff doesnt smile,unfriendly,reception doesnt even speak english.if you hate someone,send him there

Room Tip: never go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acyadanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lviv hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kiev
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I agree with the review of Dagmara K.
Complementing.
Breakfast is the cheapest terrible products.
Bed is not white. The bed has a color set after many years,many a time еwashed.
Shower broken. Water pours from the shower of all the cracks in different directions.
Shower for people at max. 1 meter 50 centimeters. Shower has a very short hose.
January 1, 2013 from 20:00 to 24:00 the hotel staff had made for himself a party. (These people are crazy for sure. All celebrate the New Year with a 31.12 to 01.01. Not from 01.01. to 02.01.)
Music from the restaurant and screams drunken hotel staff heard all the guests who live in the 2, 3, 4 floors.
I went to the administrator. She rudely refused to stop the noise.
Only a threat to call the police to the hotelthe
hotel staff made ​​a scared and they finished their party.
Very bad hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyDKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We choosed the improved room so it was for us rather sure that it will be really renovated and good.. unfortunately it was small with doors which was not closing properly, bad smell, the old parquet flooring full of dirtyness. and the most important that room service wasn't cleaning it, only they changed garbage bag and towels and finish. This was for me a bit surprising. Other thing- people in recepetion were very cold and strict. Breakfast in very small quantities, which was not giving you the feeling of full stomach, and if you wanted to eat more you should pay.
The only good thing was localization.
The price is not adequate to this what they are offering you at all. It should be much more lower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagmara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Hotel Lviv was an interesting experience....

The reception was extremely "Soviet" - the lady ignored us to answer phone calls/do paperwork for over 5 minutes while we stood at the counter. But when she finally paid attention to us, she was very efficient and even let us check in early.

The room was OK. It felt like a tiny little apartment with a hallway with a closet and doorway to the bathroom, then a separate little bedroom with an ancient Tv and phone. It was clean and stayed nice and warm with the heater. The walls are thin and we were able to hear a lot of noise from other guests in the hallways.

The positives would be the price, the central location and the breakfast - there's a very good selection and the food was delicious (try the pancakes with sour cream).

There is free WiFi - but it only works in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idreamofdurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a large, eight-storey building that doesn't look very nice from the outside, but inside it is much better. My single room was on the top floor from where I had a great view of the High Castle Hill, Opera building, and towers of several churches and the town hall.

The hotel is very centrally located, just 2 minutes from Prospekt Svobody, but also very near to a marshrutkas' stop that run almost the whole day long and their old diesel engines are really noisy. Fortunately the windows in the room were modern and sound-proof.

The room was clean and comfortable - with a refrigerator and flat TV. There were no problems with hot water or electricity, everything worked just fine. However, please note that I had a renovated room - on the other side of the corridor there were old rooms without bathroom and much worse furnishings.

All in all, if you are not oversensitive to noise, it is a nice place to stay, with great view and location.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drake65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I recently spent a week at Hotel L'viv during a conference. Though the exterior of the building looks entirely like an old Soviet-style concrete box building, I was pleasantly surprised by the renovations on the interior of the hotel. The hotel offers several levels of rooms; I stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms (a bit more expensive, but well worth it).

The positives: nice work area, decent bed, private bathroom. There is a refrigerator in the improved rooms and WiFi access was generally excellent. Staff were friendly, but did not have the typical level of professionalism I've seen in other hotels, but better than most Ukrainian hotels in the same price range.

The negatives: my room was on the second flower and the noise from the street (the main street headed to downtown L'viv) was incessant. The windows work very well to deaden the sound, but unfortunately, this meant that there was no fresh air at all. The air conditioner did not work to cool the room, and so it was a constant battle to try and keep the room at a bearable temperature while blocking out the street noise. On the weekends, the music from a local disco went well until after 2 am.

Other considerations: the hotel advertises a laundry service on their customer service letters in the rooms, but this service is not available to hotel guests. It's only used for laundering of hotel sheets, towels, etc. There is also no way to buy water or any food other than during hours when the restaurant operates. There is a small liquor store nearby which operates 24-hours a day, but it's not convenient when you arrive late at the hotel or don't have time to run outside to get something to drink.

Finally, hot water was limited. The cold water pressure was great, but the hot water pressure was very, very low and hours of actual hot water availability varied greatly. It seems that this is an issue more with the city than with the hotel, based on my conversations with other locals and associates who stayed in other hotels. Nonetheless, fixing the hot water issue and improving the air conditioning would really make this hotel a completely positive experience.

The restaurant was fine; nothing exceptional, but definitely better than some of the more touristy restaurants on the main square in L'viv. Staff were good and prices in the restaurant were pretty good.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely. But, I would bring a fan with me to keep the room cool.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay for the renovated room. It's well worth the additional money! Those these room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Musician47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
3.9 mi away
Sonata Hotel
Sonata Hotel
#19 of 61 in Lviv
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#8 of 61 in Lviv
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cisar
Hotel Cisar
#34 of 61 in Lviv
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edem
Hotel Edem
#25 of 61 in Lviv
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dnister Hotel
Dnister Hotel
#14 of 61 in Lviv
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lviv

Property: Hotel Lviv
Address: Chernovola ave, 7, Lviv 79058, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lviv 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Lviv Located in the heart of Lviv, just a 3-minute walk from the Lviv Opera Theatre, this hotel features a 24-hour front desk. Hotel Lviv has a beauty salon. The bright, elegant rooms have classic-style interiors and include a TV, a refrigerator and a desk. All rooms come complete with a private bathroom. The hotel has a restaurant where guests can enjoy Ukrainian and European cuisine, and a bar with a variety of drinks. Numerous cafes and restaurants are within a 5-minute walk from the hotel. The Market Square and the City Hall are only a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Vysoky Zamok is a 15-minute walk away. A bus stop on Chernovola Street is just 20 metres from Hotel Lviv. Lviv Central Station is 3 km away, and Lviv International Airport is 10 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing