We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Lychakiv Cemetery
from $90.00
More Info
from $102.04
More Info
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveler rating
871
269
79
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
871
269
79
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buried here polish soldiers ivan franko peaceful walk beautiful sculptures peaceful place ukrainian history entrance fee interesting place on foot walk around visit this place sunny day old town tombstones defenders poets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big cemetary with a huge nomber of graves with different decorated tombs. Very interesting to walk in it and see.
I have seen many cemetaries but this one is one of most interesting.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JonasKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the guidebooks describe this as a must see but, in all honesty, if you've seen Highgate Cemetery or Père Lachaise - and if you have no knowledge of Ukrainian heroes - you don't have to make time for it. It's a peaceful place, in a pretty part of town, so it's in no way disappointing, but it's not quite the unmissable spectacle that most travel sites suggest. If your time in Lviv is limited, maybe give this place a miss and focus on other things.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank CptVonTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was on a 3 hour bus tour which included the Cemetery as one of its 3 stops. Spent almost an hour in the Cemetery with a Ukrainian guide which I totally do not understand (I was placed in a non-English tour bus). Guide pointed out many of the more artistic graves and those of some famous people. Very large place, but in our short stay, I was only able to see a small portion. Would have found it more interesting if I had understood the commentary.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ShilohinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

I never though I would admire a graveyard that much. Around 400000 graves in the area. Amazing sculptures and chapels. As I checked I spent 2,5 hours while walking around.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CansuB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

A nice place with a lot of old tombstones of important people in ukrainian history. A place to walk around and reminisce the history. Go early to walk around and click pictures. The entrance fees is 40Uah and 10 uah for the camera

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank pavanpuligedda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews