We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
158
181
66
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
181
66
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panorama bar beautiful park excellent buffet breakfast old city clean and modern rooms green park floor restaurant minutes walk away narrow streets water pressure hotel is great very pleasant stay wi fi the main square ukraine conference university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 433 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018

The hotel has a great location, by a large park and away from the main roads. Ample hotel parking is much appreciated after navigating Lviv's narrow streets. The historical centre is a pleasant 15 minutes walk away. From the outside this looks like a classic Soviet hotel, but inside the hotel has been fully refurbished and offers lovely, modern rooms. Extensive breakfast buffet. Friendly and pleasant staff.

Room tip: The Superior Suite (sleeps 3) was very spacious
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sergei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnister_Manager, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Premier Hotel Dnister, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Sergei S! Thank you for your feedback - your opinion is very important to us. We are happy to know that You were satisfied with the location of our hotel. We sincerely thank you for the positive moments mentioned in your review. Guest care is among our highest priorities. We will be glad to welcome You again at Premier Hotel Dnister!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We arrived on a Tuesday after almost 24 hours of wakeful travel. The front desk staff were attentive and helpful. The check in went quickly and our room was great.

It was clean and although we had a twin bed room we did not feel slighted by space or comfort. The a/c was cold and the water pressure the best in Europe.

The location of the hotel by a beautiful park and easy walking distance to the beautiful old town was fantastic.

My wife and I would stay here again.

Breakfast was outstanding.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KendallKopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Hotel is about 15-17 mins walk outside of the main square. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet had a plenty of choices. Overall, I had a great stay here and would recommend to others.

I felt pretty safe in Lviv in general, even late at night. However, it gets empty and dark quickly once you leave the vincity of the main square. Just a FYI if you are walking back late at night.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nakedcrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We stayed for 9 nights at the Premier Dnister in early July for a convention. The hotel was full with many other guests attending the same convention. Despite the many guests, ALL the hotel staff (concierge, housekeeper, waiters, etc.) were very professional, helpful and friendly.
The location of the hotel is great, close to city center and right next to a beautiful park. The breakfast served daily was impressive and we loved the 2nd floor restaurant/bar with the outdoor seating area. Also the rooms were very clean. Can't say enough good things about this hotel and staff. Thank you! We loved L'viv and the Premier Dnister.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank walterfane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Nice hotel in walking distance from downtown, right next to the hotel there's a beautiful park - perfect for walking or jogging.
Staff friendly and useful.
Hotel still slightly reminds by it outer appearance that it's originated from USSR, but rooms are cozy and been remodeled not to long ago.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Ukrlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews