We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and friendly hotel!”
Review of Nobilis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nobilis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Elegant and friendly hotel!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Beautifully decorated both facade and interier! Staff was very friendly though sometimes not very professional. But any way we felt ourselves special dear guests of the hotel. Piano bar was a nice place to spend time and food was really excellent! location of the hotel in the calm street in the very city centre is fantastic. In the parallel street we have found very professional travel agency "Kiy Avia West" where we bought transfers to the Carpathian Mountains for a very reasonable price, as well as unforgetable!!! excursions round the city and the region.The best guides we ever had ! The agency advised us the restaurants and attractions to visit ... Very nice combination of the good hotel and professional agency near by. By the way excursions sold at the hotel reception are more expensive and our friend was less impressed by them. Stay in Nobilis in Lviv, you'll like it.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors - better views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank victoriageneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    11
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
29
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kerava, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Having traveled in Ukraine often, my wife and I were not expecting much from any hotel located in Lviv. Imagine our surprise, when on arrival the staff not only spoke English but even Finnish! The services was impeccable - nothing was too difficult. The staff had a youthful, genuine and pleasant desire to please - it was refreshing to see particularly the genuineness of this - they really went out of their way to help in every case and it was clear they were enjoying it! Things like opening the restaurant at any time, giving a grand tour of the hotel and its amenities - all something that is so often missing in many 5 star establishments.

The rooms are fantastic as well - the hotel is very new, only open a few months - our room was large by European standards, bed comfortable and shower/washroom functional and with good water pressure. The fitout was well done, tasteful and matching. The actual builders handiwork was first class and utility well thought out.

The restaurants served excellent food, breakfast included a buffet but also the ability to order off the menu, and ample fresh food was provided. The upstairs Piano bar is large, and the service at 5 star levels.

The hotel is located in the City Centre, close to everything on foot. We stayed for a week and loved every minute. This hotel rates in my top 3 favourite city hotels we have ever stayed at anywhere in the world!

Room Tip: Our room faced the street but even with windows open there wasn't much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Risto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Elegant hotel on a quiet street in city centre, with friendly and helpful staff
We had a great sleep in comfortable room, and enjoyed a lot spa facilities with jacuzzi and saunas
Nice breakfast with good service in a lovely restaurant with panoramic windows

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina_Kiev_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

It’s a very nice upper class hotel, located in the city center. Incredible design and very helpful personnel, makes it perfect for staying. Very tasteful Ukrainian and European cuisine I’ve tried in the restaurant, while lived there.
Btw I would like to notice lovely piano bar on the top floor, with nice viewing on Lviv.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Leopolis Hotel
Leopolis Hotel
#4 of 64 in Lviv
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 64 in Lviv
511 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#2 of 64 in Lviv
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#3 of 64 in Lviv
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Rius Hotel
Rius Hotel
#14 of 64 in Lviv
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobilis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobilis Hotel

Property: Nobilis Hotel
Address: Fredra vul. 5, Lviv 79005, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobilis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lviv's premier world-class luxury hotel, providing exceptionally comfortable accommodation in our Classic Standard Rooms, Premier Suites, Ambassador Suites & The Nobilis Penthouse Suite. Featuring the Nobilis Restaurant with "Passions of the Mediterranean" and our cozy Cocktail Lounge with live piano music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobilis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing