We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of the private room without windows!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Coffee Home Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coffee Home Hostel
Ranked #14 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Lviv
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beware of the private room without windows!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Yes they give it to me! The worst was the lack of fresh air. Originally i booked the old Ukrainian home hostel. They send me an email a few days before my arrival that this place was closed and offered me an ' even better room' in the Coffee hostel. My complaint didn't help ( the other private room was booked) and i decided to stay as the place the location and its staff are really nice as you read in the other comments

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    15
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
20
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here twice on my trip, once near the beginning and again at the end. I returned mostly because of the kind and helpful staff, Salomeya was so helpful in finding out details at my next destination, helping with booking, buses, trains. That's what made the difference for me and why I came back. Yes it is really close to the coolest parts of the city, the old square and this long park, where people come out for a stroll. Ok it might not have all the ambiance say of Soviet Home hostel, but the great staff more than makes up for that. Rusticka, (sp? sorry Rusty) recommended the Kumpel pub restaurant and i was very glad I went, good beer! and be sure to go to the Lions brewery, it's more like the history of beer but also worth the trip. I'm ony sorry it took me so long to come here and write this. I'd love to hear from or both of you how it's going davidpirl@yahoo.com I miss Lviv!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youroyster4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemio M, Owner at Coffee Home Hostel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate, and hope that you come to visit us again and again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was backpacking and I stayed in this hostel. The staff was really helpful, spoke good english (even polish). Bathrooms were really nice and clean, rooms tidy, a lot of nice people from different countries.
One of the biggest advantages of this hostel is 3 minutes walking distance from the main square which is really cool and coffee :), there is also a laundry machine so don't worry if you have no clean clothes left. Generally it is a really good place to stay for a little money :)
The only thing that bothered me were people on the street next to the hostel (Teatralna st.) who were quite loud, but since I had my earplugs everything was fine. I would definitely stay there again ;)

Room Tip: be careful with bunk beds, ladder might fall off :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b4rtu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemio M, Owner at Coffee Home Hostel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Lviv and Coffee Home Hostel did help it be true. It was one of the best hostels I`ve stayed in all around Eastern Europe. Comfy, clean, quiet, amazing personnel. Special thanks to Olga and Solomiya - you are very kind and friendly :) The location is absolutely awesome -right in the heart of the city. Everthing interesting is within walking distance. Overall, excellent hostel for a traveller.

Room Tip: Take off you shoes before you come in and you will get sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil_Bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsun, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

One of the best hostels I've stayed during my Eurotrip . The place was perfect for walking around the centre . They offer Lviv's best coffee there as well :P . The Hostel has a superstaff named 'Solomiya' who is very open to chatting and advising you about the town . She also guided us in our last day . For that price , they are offering you a really good service . Definitely , going to visit there next time .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YusufElmacioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemio M, Owner at Coffee Home Hostel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for your review, we do not claim to have the best coffee, but at least it's always free, that make it one of the best :)
For your next visit don't forget to mention that you are a returning visitor , and you'll have 10% off.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Price is cheap. The location is good. The atmosphere is great. They provide great coffee.The staffs are very nice and helpful. They tried thier best to help us. They also organised a party on high castle for us. It was so sweet. We had a happy night. If u choose Coffee Home, it will be like the "Super beautiful staff" Solomiya alway said" u choose the best". Awesome. But I think they can install some colling fans. Some rooms don't have window, it is quite uncomfortable to stay these room in hot summer day time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayfong2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemio M, Owner at Coffee Home Hostel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for your review,
we have only 1 room left without window and we're going to fix that really soon. Cooling fans will be also installed till next summer. Take a chance and come to visit us again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Home Hostel, in this case, "coffee home hostel" was one of the hostels with the best service i ever had- and i stayd in many hostel already :)
If somebody goes there say hello to Ivan, Solomia, Yulia, Nata, Olga, marta and Rostyk! I hope i forgot nobody. I had great time with this people! ;)
i also can recomment to you the Soviet Home Hostel! another "Home Hostel"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemio M, Owner at Coffee Home Hostel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thomas, thanks for your review,
we and all your staff are doing our best to make your stay confortable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#11 of 61 in Lviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#2 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Lviv
Ramada Lviv
#23 of 61 in Lviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old City Hostel Lviv
Old City Hostel Lviv
#2 of 203 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cossacks Hostel
Cossacks Hostel
#12 of 203 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffee Home Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffee Home Hostel

Property: Coffee Home Hostel
Address: 10, Teatralna str., Lviv 79008, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are first chain with thematic hostels in a city. Our aim is to make your stay special, comfortable and memorable.Staying at our hostel, you can enjoy not only a hommy feel, but feel the spirit of coffee. Why coffee? The history of the city connected with this drink, because our city discovered it in 1829.We have different types of rooms: singles, doubles, twins, different size dorms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Coffee Home Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing