We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Chopin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chopin Hotel
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I had a great time at Chopin hotel, little and personal. Very polite and service minded staff. Location is quiet and close to the city, walking distance. Very nice breakfast, good start for the day. My room was large and clean located at the 4th floor. Everyday a bottle of water on the room desk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndersPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were met as planned by the hotel manager at the old Lviv airport, which looks like something out of the early 20th century. The new terminal was not yet ready but they say all will be in order before the Euro 2012 starts in June.

The Chopin is well located away from the throngs yet within walking distance of what you want to see & do in Lviv. The Philharmonic Hall is just a block and 1/2 away & the opera house ten minutes by taxi. Our suite was on the back side of the hotel which was noisy during the day as it abuts on a park & there was loud music.

The bed was comfortable and the bath spacious. We dined in the convenient hotel restaurant several times during our three day stay. Food & wine were excellent & served hot.

One of the clerks in the reception was less than attentive arranging train tickets & calling a taxi but otherwise we had a positive experience at Chopin & would suggest it to others visiting Lviv.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room on the front side of hotel as the back side can be noisy. I do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a lovely, small hotel in the center of Lviv, a ten-minute walk into the old city. Wonderful breakfast and extremely clean rooms. The standard double rooms are a little on the small size, but this is typical of Lviv, in my experience, and this is third hotel I've stayed at in in this city. Most of the staff is wonderfully friendly.

Room Tip: The standard doubles are all a bit small. Try to get one in the back that overlooks the Wedding Pala...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesAmbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was our second visit to Lviv and, given the quality of our experience at the Chopin Hotel the first time, we stayed there again. The city guide describes it as "upmarket" and, in or estimation, it is first class and exceptional value for money. The welcome is sincere and the staff are professional in everything they do. They also speak good English. The rooms are spacious and immaculate, warm when outside was below freezing, and cool when Spring sunshine burst through the windows. The food is excellent, as too is the service. We have eaten at the best restaurants in Lviv, and the Chopin chef and waiting staff are their equal. As for location, the Chopin is two streets away from the main street through Lviv, which means it is much quieter than the main avenue. We were not troubled by any young people in the square as another reviewer reported. Nevertheless, the Philharmonia concert hall is a five minute walk away, and the excellent opera house a mere ten minutes stroll. Rynock Square is also about 7 minutes away. We will return to Lviv, and we will return to the Chopin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas-London W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The hotel personnel are helpful, the rooms immaculate, the breakfast copious and the location is fantastic. This is now my favorite hotel in L'viv.

Room Tip: Our suite was quiet and very clean. The service was excellent and I highly recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurocat75005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Previous positive reviews were accurate. One caveat however...groups of young people congregate in the park across the street until late into the night...it can be noisy, and dirty the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYTraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Not sure why this is a 'Band B' on tripadvisor! It's a lovely hotel. It's location is great. Staff couldn't be more helpful and the standard of the furnishings is great.. We had a 2 room suite with a sofabed for the children. The sofa bed was only big enough for one child though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 65 in Lviv
542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#2 of 65 in Lviv
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#4 of 65 in Lviv
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leopolis Hotel
Leopolis Hotel
#3 of 65 in Lviv
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#9 of 65 in Lviv
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chopin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chopin Hotel

Address: Malaniuka Sq., 7, Lviv 79000, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Lviv
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chopin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful and full of mystery boutique-hotel "Chopin ." You will find us in the center of the city , a step away from the famous Palace Potocki. "Chopin " in Lviv known as the most romantic establishment where travelers stay. Going up to your room, you will plunge into the world of magic melodies of Chopin. Our walls will give you a breath of architecture and pristine beauty of the ancient city. Bright and airy interiors of our 16 rooms calming and relaxing. On the summer terrace you will feel the unforgettable aroma of coffee. And in the evening you are welcome to visit "Chopin" restaurant, which offers a menu of Ukrainian and European cuisine. We offer parking under the video monitoring, Internet access (Wi-Fi), room-service, laundry, library,conference hall, patio overlooking the Potocki Palace and summer playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Chopin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing