We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carpaccio”

Culinary Studio Kryva Lypa
Ranked #26 of 466 Restaurants in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Ukrainian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Carpaccio”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love the meat carpaccio they serve! All soups are amazing as well! Good location, great interior, although a bit pricy.

Helpful?
2 Thank YuliyaMatsekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    44
    34
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good foog - worth visiting”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This place offers varied menu, nice ambiance, the location is good. We were eating different dishes, each of them was delicious! Large portions is another advantage, really. This place definitely worths visiting, I'll be back soon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place with good tasty food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is nice cosy place with good variety of choices. Not really cheap but the cost is worth to visit this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anyamazurenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to eat at a good price”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Culinary Studio is a bit hard to find initially, Looking at a map, it looks like it's on a drive through street, however it's tucked inside of one of the "sqaures" in Lviv. The food is excellent, very well prepared, always cooked to perfection. Prices, while a little on the more expensive side for local Ukrainians, are well under tourist prices and the food is much better than the more popular tourist restaurants. I highly recommend the Borsh here. It's served like New England Chower (in a bread bowl) and for 31 grivna (about $3-$4 depending on the current exchange rate) is a very economical way to have a meal. My wife and I now visit this place every time we are in Lviv. If you want a good taste of Ukraine, this place cannot be skipped.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“so interesting interior”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Calm and nice place with special cousine, you should try it! prices are higher than avarage, but it is not too much.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sofi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culinary Studio Kryva Lypa also viewed

Lviv, Lviv Oblast
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 

Been to Culinary Studio Kryva Lypa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing