We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a nice time at The Seven Piggies!!!!!”
Review of Seven Piggies

Seven Piggies
Ranked #76 of 486 Restaurants in Lviv
Price range: $1 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant-museum "Seven pigs" is a place which gathered not only culinary heritage of the Ukrainian people, but also cultural. The unique style of the restaurant movies the visitor in fantastic wooden house, which was built without nails. Food and liquor prepared by authentic national recipes, passed inherited from generation to generation
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Have a nice time at The Seven Piggies!!!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have been at this restaurant several times during last 8 years and I should say that it always been a plesant experience, food is very good and the atmoshere is nice. Service is profesional and descreet, something still exceptional in this country. Yes it's pricier than other places in Lviv but not as much as many other "posh" restaurant that are only for business people or for rich local. Food is as much as possible locally resourced and organic, portions are generous and the homemade cakes are a real treat. As the restaurant has several dining areas, it a good place for different occasions from a romantic dinner to business lunches or parties.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    20
    19
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lviv, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place with good food, but terribly overpriced”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

With all the fine reviews we took the 20 min walk to this restaurant. We arrived at approximately 8.30pm on a Saturday night to find an empty restaurant. We thought perhaps we were too early. Service was great, polite and attentive. Live music was fantastic, and they played us 2 songs at our table where we were obliged to give a tip. That was ok though, but talk about assumptive sell! The food was good, not brilliant though as per other reviews. The bill was crazy! We could have eaten another 2 nights with this exorbitant price. Lesson learned.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StefTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Ukrainian Food!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Excellent, authentic Ukrainian food, with a great atmosphere and live music. It was my favorite restaurant in Lviv!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Are those piglets made of gold?”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Very expensive restaurant. Very! Unofficially it is being considered as one of the most expensive restaurants in Lviv. It is not so fancy to be so expensive though!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward2187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Good ukrainian quality food but expensive a bit,anyway worth of visiting

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 96Sergio_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Piggies also viewed

Lviv, Lviv Oblast
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 

Been to Seven Piggies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing