We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of those good surprises one is always hoping for ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vintage Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of those good surprises one is always hoping for ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

In fact we chose this hotel "at random" because of the location in the historical center of Lviv and of the reasonable price. Excellent location, friendly staff, clean and nice room with good bed ... all you need when visiting the hidden jewel of Lviv. Moreover, my friend who was coming from another airport had problems with the flights and the weather and in the end did never arrive. We did not have to pay the booked room, which was a great gesture.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    31
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
71
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed once in the Grand hotel in Lviv this time we found this tiny boutique hotel much more pleasant and cozy.
-the location is prime advantage of the place. Unbeatable even by the fancy Leopolis hotel.
Private parking in the street is safe and handy, another advantage for such a narrow and short street in the old city.
-the old building is nicely refurbished with exquisite taste and good interior design. Quality materials, matching colors, relaxing home atmosphere. Attention to all the details, including the old photos of the city. No much embelishment: simple and elegant, like family-run hotels in Toskana.
-the rooms are quite small, though comfortable, well maintained. Choose double superior or suite (only 3 in the hotel). We stayed in the suite with our 9y.o son. We all found the accommodation nice and pleasant. The bathroom is tiny (no bathtub, only shower corner), but the walk-in closet makes up for this downside.
-the staff are well trained, friendly and helpful.
-the restaurant makes you feel fully satisfied with any option you choose : a cup of tea with some dessert or tasty dinner made exclusively of fresh produce. Dorada stuffed with cottage cheese and herbs brings you to heaven, not to mention the Ukrainian red dry wine Colonist from the South, matched with local cheese that overshades the famous brie. Go for Ukrainian here and you will not regretI
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, do recommend it to our friends and will definitely get back in May to relax in this beautiful city after daily hassle in Kyiv.

Room Tip: Book a suite furnished in light colors. Room 11. Try Ukrainian cheese and the red wine Colonist fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Its the best hotel i stayed in all of ukraine. Its a beautiful old building that has been restored throughout with modern facilities. Its in a fantastic location in the center of the old town. Many great sites, cafes and restaurants nearby. I stayed in a single room which was a little small but i still liked it. Bathroom was large and water pressure strong. There is a computer with internet connection in the hall which is free to use. The staff were very good and kind. The reception staff spoke good english. But the best part was the awesome breakfast in the morning. I would go back there just to eat from their menu again! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozyMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have spent two nights in this hotel, traveling by car from Kyiv. We have selected "Vintage" package, with double superiour room, late check-out and wine tasting. Everything was perfect - the hotel security officer very clearly explained the route to the hotel (there's some space to park the vehicle in the street), the internet connection over WiFi was very good, and the breakfast was enough to start the day. There is a number of restaurants, pubs, cafes nearby so even if the coffee in the hotel is far away from perfect, there's always a place to go to. The wine cellar is very cozy, and the sommelier knows the issue very well. We were surprised to learn about new Ukrainian wines which are fantastic indeed.
The only drawback about the hotel might be its or neighboring houses (?) ventiliation system - during our first night we have felt the old city (or malfunctioning ventiliation/sewage system) smell, and open windows didn't help much. Probably, it can be a serious issue during summer. In September, we survived. The next night everything was OK.
To summarize, we will definitely come back:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaFradkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Lviv is a nice town near the border with Poland and we arrived there by plane from Warsaw, after the Euro 2012 semifinal.
We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel, but the driver didnt know where the hotel was and left us 500 metres away saying: "It's just behind the corner...".
Anyway, the hotel is right in the centre of Lviv, just few steps from the main square and all the tourist attractions. If you come here by car, it can becoe very difficult to get to the hotel and to find parking, but if you come by plane or train I think this is the ideal place to stay.
We were warmly greeted at check-in, asisgned a room, given a city map and paid our bill (remeber: you pay at check-in).
The room was small but nice, the bathroom was clean and the shower was perfect.
Sometimes there was a strange smell in the bathroom, but it happened only 2 times in 4 days and went away after a while.
Sheets were clean and the bed (a queen bed) was comfortable.
At the end of the story, I would say that the whole room can be described as tiny but nice.
There is wifi throughout the hotel (not very fast) and there is also a PC wht free wired Internet and a printer for those who don't have laptops or tablets.
Maybe if you have extra luggage (not our case), it can become hard to find place for everything.
Breakfast was ok, there is also a bistrot restaurant and winery in the hotel. They look very elegant, but we didnt try it.
I would strongly suggest to come in Lviv and stay at this hotel if you are a couple looking for a city break or a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guerino11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great hotel in fantastic central location, just next to chocolate restaurant/factory, we stayed there for 2 nights - very comfortable bed, clean bathroom , cozy room.
They have excellent wine cellar with wide selection of wines

Service at reception is average - needs training on how to smile and be attentive to customers.

Only one receptionist girl with black hair was excellent / smiley and professional

Service at breakfast was dreadful, staff is not visible at all, sharp at 11 they stopped serving coffee.. :)) because breakfast finished.

Overall stay I would was good and if Aim back to Lvov I would definitely choose this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller101972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very good location and nice place, staff very friendly and helpful. Ideal place for summer hot weekend in Lviv. High quality and completely European standard, even more. Rooms are clean and with their original style. 5 minutes around hotel you will find more than 100 restaurants, pubs and other attractions...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diawola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#2 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leopolis Hotel
Leopolis Hotel
#4 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#3 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#11 of 61 in Lviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Boutique Hotel

Property: Vintage Boutique Hotel
Address: Serbska vul. 11, Lviv 79008, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vintage Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the very heart of historical downtown, Vintage Boutique Hotel moves its guests every time they visit it. All-time traditions, exquisite design and the best possible service that you have a chance to experience here will become your everlasting memories. Vintage Boutique Hotel was made for this specific reason – to provide you with an excellent and high-quality stay. Here, like no place else you can become a part of European Lviv, as it always has been. Colours and impressions of the marvelous French Provence gardens and fields of Italian Tuscany have settled in one of the best places in Lviv just for your comfort and pleasure. Fine eclectics are noticeable in all parts of the design – trendy worn-out furniture, calm natural colours and authentic Lviv architecture altogether create a unique style of Vintage Boutique Hotel. One more specialty of ours – love for good wine. Our hotel is deliberately named Vintage Boutique Hotel because "vintage" also stands for particular kinds of wine or unique sort and date of its harvest. First and the only one wine boutique in Lviv is our primary pride and joy. In our wine cellar we collect best winemakers’ masterpieces from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Vintage Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing