We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Free city tour

Despite there only being three of us, on a cold December day, our guide Pavlo was incredibly... read more

Reviewed May 13, 2020
josephb504
,
London, United Kingdom
Great start to the holiday

Julia was our guide. She was really knowledgeable, and able to answer all our questions. perfect to... read more

Reviewed March 5, 2020
Audrie107
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Read all 445 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lviv
from $44.40
More Info
from $19.03
More Info
from $185.50
More Info
from $241.00
More Info
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
432
6
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
432
6
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour great tour street art interesting stories jewish tour an amazing guide city's history small group hanna information english ukraine knowledge insight coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 445 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

We took the Hidden Secrets Lviv tour with Anastasia and had a blast! She was extremely sweet, funny and did a great job of giving us local insight. We had already been in Lviv for 3 days and had seen the main attractions. This tour was perfect because it took us to places we never could have found on our own. Anastasia managed the pace of the tour in such a professional manner and was able to answer all our questions. This tour in particular took us up some hills so do beware of this as the city had seemed mainly flat until then. We found it to be really manageable but did get winded slightly. Anastasia offered us a break but the group was having such a great time we pushed through. Highly recommend this tour and thank you Ana for showing us such a great time :)

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank RebeccaChanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Dear travellers,

If you come to Lviv and do not know what to visit, do not hesitate to join Anastasia that knows all Lviv's hidden places, she is so good at the history and full of love to Lviv. In addition, keep in mind all the places she recommends and go to explore them. You will definitely fall in love with this city.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank inna_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

I highly recommend taking this tour with Anastassia, she knows perfectly the city and took us everywhere, also to hidden places, sharing with us many stories.
I was also quite impressed by her Spanish!!
Muchas gracias!
Дякую!
Jose

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank josetorres91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

It was an extremely well organized tour with two competent guides through the history of Lviv. They could give us a unique insight into Galician history and into the everyday life of today's Lviv. The coffee break is an especially nice idea, where we could have an interesting conversation. The local guide, Julia, had her first tour with us, she was very well-prepared and nice. :)
We would definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Akos_Dus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

The guide, Bogdan, spoke perfect and easy to understand english. He had a deep knowledge about the city and the places we stopped at. And he was also quite funny.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank w2paak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews