We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Free city tour

Despite there only being three of us, on a cold December day, our guide Pavlo was incredibly... read more

Reviewed May 13, 2020
josephb504
,
London, United Kingdom
Great start to the holiday

Julia was our guide. She was really knowledgeable, and able to answer all our questions. perfect to... read more

Reviewed March 5, 2020
Audrie107
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Read all 445 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lviv
from $44.40
More Info
from $19.03
More Info
from $185.50
More Info
from $241.00
More Info
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
432
6
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
432
6
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour great tour street art interesting stories jewish tour an amazing guide city's history small group hanna information english ukraine knowledge insight coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 445 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018

I was with Ulyana and Anastasia as guide for the free walking tour on the morning ( 10.30 ) .

It was a really good experience. The two guides are really intersting and give me some precisous informations about Lviv to understand better the history of this place.

It is NOT a boring tour where there is too many informations which you cannot remember at the end. They have selected all main informations and have stayed open to my questions.

I really recommend this tour with these two Ukrainians women who have a really good english by the way!

Thank you again

Antoine

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ALPT_2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Excellent tour and excellent guide. Bohdan (our tour guide) was very knowledgeable and had great energy. Good idea to stop in the middle of the tour at a local coffee shop. Thank you for pointing all the best local restaurants and popular places. If you're in town this tour is a must. Gives a totally different color to the city to better understand the history, culture, monuments, churches and the modern day feel. Slava Ukraini! )

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Igor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

We took the free walking tour with Peter. He is great guide and he is really deep into the city’s history.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Diwagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Joined Bogdan tour couple days ago!
Hours passed so quickly and so knowledgeable and relaxing at the same time !He took us such places we would never find out by ourselves and found a common tongue with all tourists !
More than satisfied,great job Bogdan!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank _nastygal1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohdan_1996, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Lviv Buddy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thank You a lot for your feedback! Hoping to see you one more time in Lviv and to talk more about history :)
All best, Bohdan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We chose free tour from experience in different cities and were more than right to do so! The walks are most comprehensive, active and engaging way to see the city, to understand it's history and to ask questions about life in Lviv. The guide Bohdan is both knowledgeable and funny, he is prepared to talk about everything a tourist might be interested in and in perfect English too! Information given during the tour would be interesting to visitors with all levels of previous knowledge of Ukrainian history and current affairs. I recommend both "Culture tour" and "Must see tour" with full confidence.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank bred_v_massi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohdan_1996, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Lviv Buddy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Your words are the biggest appreciation of my job and what I really love to do. Thank You a lot for joining and hope that we will meet again.
With warm greetings, Bohdan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews