We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern hotel, not far from the city center”
Review of Eurohotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurohotel
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A modern hotel, not far from the city center”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is located closely to the city center, just about 15 min walk to the Mytna square. They have a parking right across the street (not owned by the hotel). Rooms were great and staff was friendly. Breakfast is just excellent, I was impressed to see this in Lviv.

Hotel is priced reasonably as for it's level. A double room was $75 back to the time I've been there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slavaua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    89
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
51
75
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Euro Hotel is located in a relatively quiet neighborhood, not far from the city center (a walk of 25 minutes). Average sized rooms, Good breakfast and possibility to park a car. Breakfast buffet is reasonable, the staff is friendly, and rooms are clean. In our room we had some problems with the shower head, nothing to complain about

Room Tip: Dont be afraid from front-facing room - the street is quite at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gioram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel is located 15-20 mins from the city center. It's a nice hotel, with very good service, amazing restaurant and very clean rooms, with mini-bars.
The website of the hotel didn't exaggerate at all, the hotel is really worth staying in. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misterymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Not very cetrally located and minimum 15 minute walking distance to main attractions. Very quite location , comfortable and clean hotel with good service for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Recommending suit rooms if you are travelling with kids since some rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Staying in this hotel for the first time. location is not so nice -Lviv has much more better located hotels of the same price category. In front of the hotel big supermarket - which is a plus. to get to the city center - 20 min walk. sure to walk in Lviv is very nice, but I would prefer better location.
rooms - staying at standard room -rather small, though having bag balcony. not very comfortable bed. It's +2C outside and i cannot say that it is warm in the room.
Bathroom is rather nice - most important - clean! but hot water is little warm - you need to wait for 5-7 min till it becomes warm enough to take a shower. But still it is not HOT HOT.
Good thing is that reception is really nice - girls have checked me in at 10 am without asking for extra money.
Restaurant is nice, great food. Club sandwich is SUPER and prices are rather adequate.
If there are no rooms avaliable in other centrally located hotel then yes - go ahead and book this one.

Room Tip: all rooms overlooking the stree facing nice church
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JungleCatUkraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed at Eurohotel a year ago and was pleased to return. It's a great little business-class hotel with decent meeting facilities, a really good Ukrainian restaurant and very helpful staff. The "junior suite" is a great room, but nowhere near a 'suite.' It does have a huge, bright bathroom, though, and a nicer bed than the regular room I saw.

Sole disadvantages: No CNN (BBC World is the sole English TV), and not in the city center.

Breakfast - like in most of Eastern Europe - is strange: Ask for fried eggs, if you want them. Expect salads, spaghettti, meat balls, other items more geared toward lunch or dinner. Cold cuts and cheese. No potatoes, fried or otherwise! Once you get past the odd variety, there is lots of choice and what they offer is remarkably tasty.

Overall: I like it, and would return with pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExpatUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is definitely a hotel that delivers good value for money. It's not the most central in Lviv, because you have to walk about 15 min from for example Rynok square, but in return you get a very cosy hotel. The staff were friendly (don't know about their English because I spoke Ukrainian). The room where we were staying for 2 days (lux) was spacious, clean and with nice design (which is not usual for Ukrainian hotels). The breakfast was excellent. If you are driving they have a car park just next to the hotel. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norkrainian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
0.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#9 of 62 in Lviv
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 62 in Lviv
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#2 of 62 in Lviv
237 reviews
1.5 mi away
Taurus Hotel & SPA
Taurus Hotel & SPA
#8 of 62 in Lviv
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rius Hotel
Rius Hotel
#10 of 62 in Lviv
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurohotel

Property: Eurohotel
Address: Tershakivtsiv vul. 6A, Lviv 79005, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurohotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eurohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing