We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Exciting place””
Review of Kryivka

Kryivka
Ranked #9 of 480 Restaurants in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Exciting place””
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is the restaurant were you can see the history, special service, national kitchen. The whole atmosphere makes you fill like you've travelled in the time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liuda_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    727
    368
    165
    59
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was an excellent place 2 years ago..”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I know for sure that 2 years ago it was one of the most popular attraction with delicious traditional food, performances and live music. This place certainly had it's own unforgettable spirit. When I went there a year ago it was still full but looked like a den and smelled like an ashtray.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katyabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exciting place”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My cousin heard about the place and wanted to go there. But they have no sign on the door, so we had to ask. we asked a local guide and he said, don't go there, food is no good, go to .. he named smth else (who was paying him for that, I assume), but we searched a bit more and found it. You had to knock a say a parole, after that we were asked if we were not communists for sure and when we said we were not, got a complimentary shot of honey vodka. we were rooms for smokers and non-smokers, weapons on the walls to see and touch, pictures etc, very interesting.
We had their famous half meter sausage and Ukrainian salo (pig lard, but it's delicious!), beers and veggies. Not very healthy choices, but I loved it. It's not a fine dining place, but the theme is exciting (military) and it was a great place to have a good talk, some beers and some Ukrainian sausages :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cure_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A unique dining experience.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My first dining experence in Lviv. What a unique atmosphere and theme, Take a look at the pictures posted for Kryjivka and you will get the idea. The experience starts at the door.., Do you know the password? A fun place to eat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent close for the day in Liviv”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had a group of about 10 people at one large table,everyone was happy with the meal. A fun place to visit .This was where the underground army were hiding out during the 2nd world war.A little shot of vodka as an starter before the great Ukrainian came.Next time you are in Liviv you must have the Liviv beer called Livivska,you will want to take a keg home.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 786ivanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kryivka also viewed

 
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 

Been to Kryivka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing