We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
7
7
7
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
7
7
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

The whole complex is beautiful from pools and beaches to cute little houses. The best place to be in Sibenik. Mobile homes were great as well and the beds were comfy. I have really enjoyed my stay there.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank magicalcurlylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Our family (2 adults and 3 children aged 19, 17 and 13) stayed at Solaris for 3 nights in August. We found getting to the actual site very difficult as it is not called Solaris, but is located at Amadria Park, and this isn’t mentioned anywhere in the directions. On our eventual arrival, we were met by Danica from Roan Camping, who we found incredibly rude (eye-rolling when we questioned where to park). Parking is chargeable, which I’ve never come across at any other campsite. We couldn’t park next to our mobile home so had to carry everything, which was not ideal.
We had paid extra for a mobile home with a sea view, and we’re glad we had. There was little else to do at the campsite in terms of complementary activities. Extortionate pricing for additional activities such as mini golf. The pool is not what you would expect in terms of a ‘swimming’ pool, and was totally inadequate for the size of the park and number of people. The water park is again chargeable, and aimed at very young children. The campsite is part of a hotel complex, so certain things are only for hotel guests - it’s a strange set-up.
The accommodation itself was fine. Well equipped and clean. The beach was lovely, but rocky rather than sandy. We hired a pedalo one day, which was fun and good value.
We visited Krka National Park one day which was beautiful but was absolutely packed!
We were glad our stay was short. I wouldn’t go back and I wouldn’t recommend Solaris. There are other, better options available.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank WestYorkshireOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We booked Adria mobile homes with booking. Price was cheaper than other mobile homes. We arrived early but everything was ready. Nice home. We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We had big fridge, and kitchen is equippted.

Room tip: Mobile homes are 150 m from beach.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed staying in Solaris mobile house. The house was very clean and the staff got us in before officiall check in time, because it was extremely hot that day and they wouldn't let us wait in the car. We would recommend this camp site!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank moumoune123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 weeks at Solaris Mobile homes with Go4Camp with our 2 teenage boys. We booked this resort because the advertisement indicated allot of possible activities for teenagers. Unfortunately the experience was not as expected. Solaris is a huge isolated holiday resort with several hotels and campground. Most of the activities and pools are only accessible with overpriced high extra charges. Our mobile home was clean and well equipped, however located between the Niko hotel and the beach club so we had techno music from 10am in the morning until 10pm in the evening and then followed by the pool restaurant music from the hotel. Well, some people might like this, we for sure didn't. The restaurants and all other services at the resort are approx 40% more expensive than outside. There is a supermarket at the campsite which is well sorted, but quite expensive. Cheaper options are in Sibenik which is a 15min drive by car. The attached waterpark which was well advertised is only for smaller kids but definitely not for teenagers. It's way beyond the standard of a water park. If you don't mind big crowd and to be ripped of on every activities and be hammered with music all day and night you might like this resort. We didn't and will not come back for sure. Last but not least it must be said that the water is fantastic as at most places in Croatia and helped us to manage the negative sides of this resort. If you want to consider this resort I recommend to evaluate carefully all the pros and cons to avoid disappointment

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Achim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews