We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The afternoon in the Solaris Resort...”
Review of Solaris Hotel Niko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Solaris Hotel Niko
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Whem I visited with my familly "Niko" hotel in Solaris Resort in August 2013. i was werry suprised with the hospitality and kindness of the personal, howwever with the services of hotel "Niko". We have spent the complete afternoon inside the Hotel circle and enjoying in facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bore i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Bore,
thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your Solaris visit.
Kind regards
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 247 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

we stayed in Solaris in Sept, 2013.for three nights. WOW what a experience. The apt. we were in was fantastic and the people were so pleasant and friendly. The resturants were the best. what a place, you can chose from apts, to camp grounds, to a five star hotel.I have traveled allover the U.S. and never have found a total resort like this. After visiting family one one of the islands out side of Sibenik we came back to Solaris and stayed longer. Ivanka and rest of the front desk went out of their way for us. we are already planning to go back...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnovak91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear gnovak91,
thank you for your nice review. I am thrilled that enjoyed your Solaris visit and the hotel and its services met Your expectations. We look forward to Your next visit.
Kind regards from Solaris
Lovre Škugor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here with my husband in July 2013 for 1 night as a stopover before KrKa national park, and thank god it wasn't for longer. It was the total low-light of our 2 week holiday in Croatia. We couldn't believe this hotel had a four star rating, it felt like blatant misrepresentation after staying at lovely 4 star properties in Makarska and Hvar.
The check-in process was a nightmare, with surly staff that kept us waiting for ages, and refused to give our passports back until the next day which made us feel very untrusting. The hotel has no lifts so we had to cart our own bags up 3 flights of stairs. The room was awful. It appeared to not have been updated for 40 years: filthy looking carpets, tiny old box television, noisy under window ancient air con, two single beds pushed together to make the twin, grotty bathroom, and not enough space to even open one suitcase. It was dark and depressing.
In an effort to spend as little time in the room as possible, we explored the grounds, which were a bizarre complex of caravan parks, camping grounds, sister hotels, theme "parks" and uninviting eateries. I guess if you were travelling with kids it would be a bit of a novelty, but nothing excuses the state of the rooms. We could not wait to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Mrs. NickiL,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel was not pleasant, and also that you waited so long on reception. Reason that you have waited for the passports is a large number of arrivals in high season and legal procedure which we need to follow with passport. We could copy your passport if you told us that you need them earlier.
Considering the rooms majority of our stays are longer because of the holiday vocation and our beaches. For short reservation and one night stay we offer our best at that moment. We are sorry that we couldn't offer our other rooms. This year we renovated hotel Ivan that we believe was more suitable for you and your husband because it is more wellness and couple hotel.
We are sorry that you did not express your bad impression on the front desk because, we could have offered you hotel Ivan or any other hotel within resort that was available.
We have hight cleaning standard and are proud of our bar and restaurant offer. We believe in our 4 star and we are sorry that you were not long enough in our hotel that we can prove it.
Hope to see you again in hotel Niko or Solaris Resort.
Best regards,
Lovre Skugor
Hotel Niko Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

i have spent few days with my family in this hotel during the first half of august. i have to admitt that "niko" is very nice hotel situated on a very attractive position, the staff are professional and friendly, food is also good with nice choise of meals, room was ok, wifi is a litlle bit slower but it is free. in front of the hotel is a great swimming poll with a bar, nice! Around hotel you can find everything that you need, restaurants, wellnes, supermarket, sport facilities, beach bars..........
i recommend it! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little0angelster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you here again.
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Awful hotel, rooms are so short that you cannot open your bag. Bathrooms awful, very short and the cleanliness was bad.
The location of the hotel was very bad too. Too many people. It has a camping in the same location which was full of people.

Room Tip: Choose hotel Solaris IVAN
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fernanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Fernanda F
thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you stay in the hotel was not satisfactory. We are aware that the rooms are not new and modern, however we have very high standards in cleanliness and we receive many positive comments and compliments from our guests on our housekeeping service. All the rooms and public areas are cleaned daily.
The hotel location is such that it is closer to the auto camp and some guests have the impression that they are in the camp. Our campsite is large and has many visitors; this is probably why you had the impression there were too many people around.
Your opinion is highly valued and we hope we'll have the chance to welcome you in Solaris resort again.
Best regards,
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Plus- food, people who are working there, food, close to the see
Minus- prices, low quality for 4 stars hotel, small rooms, toilet cant take two person in, old furniture, you have to pay a lot for everything..no free drink with dinner, no free wi-fi...i would recommende this hotel only if it has 50% lower price.

Room Tip: Ask what size of badroom is..our was small and pretty old..like you are in 70s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 2branka12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear 2branka12
thank you for your review. Thank you for recognizing our quality, such as food, location and staff.
I can understand that our room didn't please you , we are aware that the furniture in the room is not new and modern, but we have plans for complete renovation in two years. We try to make up for this with the highest standards in cleaning and service and for this we receive many positive compliments from our guests. In the meantime, I invite you to visit our new hotel Ivan****+ and in 2015 to visit our renovated hotel Niko****.
Free Wi Fi we had throughout the season, we are aware that sometimes there are problems due to the overload but it will be resolved by next season. As for beverages, by the standards of Solaris we are charging drinks with dinner; however drinks with breakfast are complimentary.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you here again.
Best regards,
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

+great staff, very nice and helpful
+both pools
+morning yoga in wellness centrum
+excellent cuisine
+great program for kids, also for adults

-terrible wi-fi. also faster wi-fi which is paid, didnt work

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nataly_lobik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Nataly,
thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our pools, yoga, cuisine and we are sorry that you had problems with WiFi. We hope to see you again here next year so we can make your vacation even more enjoyable.
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibenik hotels
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija
2.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
4.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel Niko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Niko

Address: Hoteli Solaris 86, Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sibenik
Price Range: $79 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solaris Hotel Niko 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach hotel Niko is situated just by the sea, surrounded with lush Mediterranean vegetation. Do you yearn for peaceful coffee time accompanied with the delicate sound of waves and melodic bird chirping? The last in string of our five hotels, with its specific position, guarantees comfort and intimate atmosphere, with immediate vicinity of all Resort facilities. Our beautiful thematic beaches, numerous restaurants, sport facilities and animation program are just at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Solaris Hotel Niko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Sibenik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing