We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No quality at all_niko solaris” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solaris Hotel Niko

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Solaris Hotel Niko
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No quality at all_niko solaris”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Awful hotel, rooms are so short that you cannot open your bag. Bathrooms awful, very short and the cleanliness was bad.
The location of the hotel was very bad too. Too many people. It has a camping in the same location which was full of people.

Room Tip: Choose hotel Solaris IVAN
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fernanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Fernanda F
thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you stay in the hotel was not satisfactory. We are aware that the rooms are not new and modern, however we have very high standards in cleanliness and we receive many positive comments and compliments from our guests on our housekeeping service. All the rooms and public areas are cleaned daily.
The hotel location is such that it is closer to the auto camp and some guests have the impression that they are in the camp. Our campsite is large and has many visitors; this is probably why you had the impression there were too many people around.
Your opinion is highly valued and we hope we'll have the chance to welcome you in Solaris resort again.
Best regards,
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    57
    49
    16
    13
See reviews for
93
51
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Plus- food, people who are working there, food, close to the see
Minus- prices, low quality for 4 stars hotel, small rooms, toilet cant take two person in, old furniture, you have to pay a lot for everything..no free drink with dinner, no free wi-fi...i would recommende this hotel only if it has 50% lower price.

Room Tip: Ask what size of badroom is..our was small and pretty old..like you are in 70s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 2branka12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear 2branka12
thank you for your review. Thank you for recognizing our quality, such as food, location and staff.
I can understand that our room didn't please you , we are aware that the furniture in the room is not new and modern, but we have plans for complete renovation in two years. We try to make up for this with the highest standards in cleaning and service and for this we receive many positive compliments from our guests. In the meantime, I invite you to visit our new hotel Ivan****+ and in 2015 to visit our renovated hotel Niko****.
Free Wi Fi we had throughout the season, we are aware that sometimes there are problems due to the overload but it will be resolved by next season. As for beverages, by the standards of Solaris we are charging drinks with dinner; however drinks with breakfast are complimentary.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you here again.
Best regards,
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

+great staff, very nice and helpful
+both pools
+morning yoga in wellness centrum
+excellent cuisine
+great program for kids, also for adults

-terrible wi-fi. also faster wi-fi which is paid, didnt work

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nataly_lobik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Nataly,
thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our pools, yoga, cuisine and we are sorry that you had problems with WiFi. We hope to see you again here next year so we can make your vacation even more enjoyable.
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Solaris is a great place to rest and to leave your problems behind. Our hotel, Hotel 'Niko', fulfilled my experience as the place is absolutely awesome. the staff is very pleasant and they are all acting very friendly. the food is very good, there is a great number of various dishes that are extremely delicious. i was staying with my friends and we were never bored, but i've also heard about big families with children having fun as there are various possibilities for the youngest ones.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondie01_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your vacation here at Hotel Niko. We hope it is not the last time.
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

we`ve had wonderful time here, it`s such a great place for holiday, whether you go with your family or friends. It is very peacful and there are also so many interesting happenings and contents for guests of any age. I would recommed this hotel to all of you. See you next year :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Ana,
thank you for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back next year.
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

A great resort for family with kids. There are plenty activities and things to do, the hotel stuff is so friendly yet professional. This is a great choice if you're looking for a place where you can get the most of your stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique9677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Monique,
thank you for the kind words in your review. It`s great to see that our efforts did not go unnoticed.
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very nice resort in one of most beatuful place at Adriatc cost-Sibenik . Staff was very friendly and helpful,beaches are beatuful,rooms are great. There is so many interesting happening in the resort,and higly recommend that everyone visit Dalmatinsko selo. See you very soon again :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zri7sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our authentic Dalmatian atmosphere at Dalmatian Ethno Village. We are certainly looking forward to have you as our guest again next year.
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibenik hotels
0.3 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija
2.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
4.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel Niko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Niko

Property: Solaris Hotel Niko
Address: Hoteli Solaris 86, Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sibenik
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sibenik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sibenik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaris Hotel Niko 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach hotel Niko is situated just by the sea, surrounded with lush Mediterranean vegetation. Do you yearn for peaceful coffee time accompanied with the delicate sound of waves and melodic bird chirping? The last in string of our five hotels, with its specific position, guarantees comfort and intimate atmosphere, with immediate vicinity of all Resort facilities. Our beautiful thematic beaches, numerous restaurants, sport facilities and animation program are just at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Solaris Hotel Niko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Sibenik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing