We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, unless you're on retirement. Dirty and outdated hotel that should have been renovated long time ago.”
Review of Solaris Hotel Niko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Solaris Hotel Niko
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Don't go there, unless you're on retirement. Dirty and outdated hotel that should have been renovated long time ago. Customer service virtually doesn't exist. Receptionist, Ana, was quite rude and unwilling to help. Don't take half board: dinner is not eatable. Moreover, I was really shocked because at Niko's main restaurant I've been the only person below age of 80 y.o.
I then moved to hotel Ivan located within the same resort. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Unfortunately, the personnel there ruined the good impression: receptionists are not professional and quite helpless.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yurgeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Yurgeneva,
Thank you for writing your review. I can understand that you are not satisfied with the hotel. Hotel Niko was built 40 years ago, and we are aware that the rooms are not modern; however we are proud of our high standards in cleanliness and service, which are recognized by our guests. We regret any inconvenience you have had with the staff at the front desk; we work very much on their education to try to avoid similar situations and to make sure our guests get the best possible service and assistance.
Our food is prepared in a traditional Dalmatian style with fresh and carefully selected ingredients based on a seven-day menu. We buy the best and freshet local products and have strict regulations on preparation of the food, but we are obviously not getting the results we would like, considering your comment on the hotel dinner.
I’m happy to see you like hotel Ivan****+ that was completely renovated this year, and also to announce that hotel Niko will also be renovated in 2015.
Thanks again for your comment and we hope to see you again in hotel Niko****.
Best regards,
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 247 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

We spent a week at Hotel Niko in August 2012.
I recommend this resort for families with young children, there are many activities for them. For young couples the resort is pretty boring.
The hotel needs some major improvement of infrastructure. The food was varied and tasty and the staff very helpful. I think the hotel is divided in two: one for tourists from Western Europe and one for tourists from Eastern Europe. In the picture you can see our room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Staff was very friendly and they would do everything to fulfill our wishes. Soccer field is big plus. Great place for young people to relax, do sports, go on various trips. Check-out Sibenik. It's beautiful and cheap!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank No N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights in september 2012. Beautifully located next to the sea with good swimming opportunities. The breakfast and dinner buffet are great with a wide selection.
In the room the bedlamp was located 10 cm above the pillow ! Aircondition works, but is noisy.
A fair grading of the hotel should be 3 stars, not 4 stars.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing a small closed courtyard. You get the noise from all the other rooms with a open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way north from Dubrovnik. It was an odd one for us. Like an all inclusive of sorts. Had a big property with pools, restaurants, entertainment area, and beach with chairs you have to pay for to use. The beach was very nice, with nice warm water. People were nice too. Front desk was helpful. Rooms were alright. Ours had a smell to it- we had to keep the windows open for the whole night which in turn kept us up all night with loud drunk neighbors beside us. Thankfully it was only for one night. The restaurant down the beach served good pizzas. We mostly likely will find somewhere else next time we stay in Sibenik.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room without a smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was are best holiday so far. Sibenik is such a lovely town. We stayed in Solaris, in hotel „Niko“. People are so nice and friendly… the employees were so great….rooms were clean and tidy and also food was excellent… In front of the hotel is pool, so kids were there almost all he time, playing and swimming. We also liked beaches because they are so clean. We had a really great time…<3 and we will surely come next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maria5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This year me and my friends spent our holidays in Solaris Beach resort, or to be specific - at hotel Niko. All I have to say is that we had an amazing time and we got back home with beautiful, unforgettable memories. One thing is for sure - if you choose this place for your vacation you definitely won't be bored not a single moment couse there are so many things to see and to do. Also, the food is really good and the people working there are more than helpfull, they will always do there best to help you out. I'm more than satisfied with everything and will definitely have to come back once again..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoCo111_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibenik hotels
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija
2.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
4.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel Niko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Niko

Address: Hoteli Solaris 86, Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sibenik
Price Range: $79 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solaris Hotel Niko 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach hotel Niko is situated just by the sea, surrounded with lush Mediterranean vegetation. Do you yearn for peaceful coffee time accompanied with the delicate sound of waves and melodic bird chirping? The last in string of our five hotels, with its specific position, guarantees comfort and intimate atmosphere, with immediate vicinity of all Resort facilities. Our beautiful thematic beaches, numerous restaurants, sport facilities and animation program are just at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Solaris Hotel Niko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Sibenik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing