We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Niko”
Review of Solaris Hotel Niko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Solaris Hotel Niko
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Niko”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

In Croatia we had a great time. We are extremely pleased with accommodations (especially hotel Niko), where we stayed and met many interesting people. Thanks to the hotel staff who was especially pleasant, and whose efforts contributed to our incredible vacation. See you next year!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DadaSss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    57
    49
    16
    13
See reviews for
94
51
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We spent a week in the Solaris resort. It is a huge complex but it was surprising that the hotels are surrounded by campers! When you leave the hotel & go to the resort, you have to pay for truly everything even the sunbeds (20eur per day)! The food is restaurants was not great at the exceptions of pizzas! In the hotel, nothing was worth a 4 star hotel. Room looks old, bed is very uncomfortable, walls are made of paper, food is terrible. Lucky me, there was an Italian cook making pasta!

If you are looking an affordable holiday, you can try but I cannot agree that this can be a dream holiday!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Scram2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent service and accomodation! Lots of things to do and to see... Amazing sea and interesting cultural heritage.... All in all - well spent money - we'll be back soon! Greetings from Ljubljana :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nika8067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubrovnik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

If you visit the Solaris hotels resort you will do the best thing in your life. Whole resort is magnificent, you have so much programs for entertainment, wellness, shops, restaurants, bars, and of course there is a beautiful Adriatic sea, I can't explain with words how satisfied an I with my vacation that I had there. I was in the hotel Niko, and it was great. All the service was good, reception, restaurant, cleaners, chambermaids, everyone who work there is really good and nice. They were always there for me, for each of my problems, they are quick and efficient.
I would recommend this hotel for every person who wants to experience the dream holiday :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrbanja
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Definetly one of the best Hotels i've been in last couple of years! At the reception there was a great and very helpfull girl Zeljka. I have experienced seen such kindness from the staff.
Beautiful swimming pool, beach and terrace, great food and wine, nice sourrounding especialy at night.
Me and my friend are visiting Niko again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vjeko2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I know, it sounds strange for a hotel reviewer to suggest not to spend time in the room, but it is really the least inviting thing about the Solaris holiday resort. This resort is basically a huge area - I think it may even be a whole peninsula - which has 4 or 5 hotel buildings and a lot of other things on it. We actually stayed at the 4 star building called Niko, but it seemed to me that the other buildings were pretty much the same (old socialist-style concrete blocks remade a little bit to match modern times). The room and the bathroom were really small and very basic. There was also a strange balcony which in our case looked out onto the pine trees and another building behind the hotel - not the type of place where you would sit for hours for inspiration. That is to say, your choice of hotel should really more depend on what you would like to be close to rather than the actual hotel building which are probably pretty much the same. We had half board, the food was okay, although in the evenings you had to queue for your buffet dinner. The restaurant terrace had a nice view to the sea. As to the rest of the facilities, you have plenty to do. There are beaches all along the shore, some are imported-sand ones (which are great for kids in a country where sandy beaches are not the norm) with umbrellas and deck-chairs for rent. There are playgrounds, and water-slides, every hotel has its own pool and kiddie pool. There are several restaurants (Italian, typical dalmatian village, pirate ship bar, bar with chairs in ankle deep water and all-day foam party on Fridays, ice-cream parlours etc.). You can of course rent all kinds of water equipment and they organise several day or half-day trips every day of the week, so you can visit the nearby places of interest or just take a sunset cruise. There is also a resort bus that takes people to Sibenik several times a day. Although it is a big resort they managed to maintain a certain feel of spaciousness: the area is not overcrowded and there is a lot of big, old, tall trees which provide plenty of shade.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank KrisztiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Hotel Niko is definitely the right choice for everyone! Beautiful view of the sea, beaches, islands, with a modern swimming pool and terrace! Definitely a hotel that has a soul with a very friendly staff, I can only say that a lot of hotels in this category can look at your house! a satisfied customer is the best customer!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea views, are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cr7_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.0 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija
2.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
6.1 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel Niko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Niko

Property: Solaris Hotel Niko
Address: Hoteli Solaris 86, Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sibenik
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sibenik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sibenik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaris Hotel Niko 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach hotel Niko is situated just by the sea, surrounded with lush Mediterranean vegetation. Do you yearn for peaceful coffee time accompanied with the delicate sound of waves and melodic bird chirping? The last in string of our five hotels, with its specific position, guarantees comfort and intimate atmosphere, with immediate vicinity of all Resort facilities. Our beautiful thematic beaches, numerous restaurants, sport facilities and animation program are just at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Solaris Hotel Niko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Sibenik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing