We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Belford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choise”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I was in this hotel in august 2013. Hotel Jakov is na a great location. This hotel got everything for a great summer holiday. The staff is helpfull, good service. The room was small but pretty. The restaurant had variety of good quality food. We would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear kate M,

thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your positive feedback very much, and we are very glad you have recognized our hotel as a great family hotel for a summer vacation.
We hope to see You and Your family in hotel Jakov very soon.

Best regards,

Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    87
    60
    22
    13
See reviews for
118
79
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Hotel Jakov is nice hotel situated clost to the beach. The hotel and room were very clean. The staff was friendly, polite and proffesional. I liked food vera muck. It was tasty and various and it had beautiflul decorations.
Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Ted,
thank you for your review. It is always nice to receive such positive feedback from our guests.
We hope that you will visit us again in hotel Jakov.
Best regards
Slavko Burazer
Hotel Jakov manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varazdin, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I've been in Solaris hotel Jakov on a business trip in october...great service, plesent atmosphere, everything look beautiful. Beach is 50 m from hotel. There are lots of activities: aqua park, mini golf, sports facilities, pirate boat, dalmatian village... I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomislavvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Tomislav,
thank you for your review. We are always happy to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We hope that you will stay in Solaris again.
Best regards
Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zagreb
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I spent summer vacation are hotel jakov and everything was great - accomodation, beaches as well as service. Weather was also wonderfull so we are coming again next year. We already recommended the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Helena,
Thank You for Your high praise and recommendation. It is great to hear that you had a great time at Solaris. We look forward to Your next visit.
With kind regards from Solaris
Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is very nice. Hotel staff was excellent, always friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but very clean. A great variety of food at breakfast and at dinner. Hotel is directly on a beach, sea is crystal clear. We will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zs08ol10tann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear zs08ol10tann,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am thrilled that enjoyed your Solaris visit and the hotel and its services met Your expectations.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards
Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisak, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed there for five days. Everything was very good for a 3-star resort. Tasty food.Helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings, nice clean rooms. It is an excellent resort for kids, lot of things to do. Great dalmation village. Near to the Šibenik, Skradin, Krka.

Room Tip: Clean, sunny rooms. Great view. Nice service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolina408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Karollina,
thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay in Solaris.
Maybe we will see you here again in the future.
Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaprešić
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Extremely helpful and friendly staff, always ready to help with almost any problems. The meals at the restaurant are abundant and diverse. There is a lot of activities for all ages, and the hotel is very clean. That, and also the sand beach with lots of available activities are the main distinctions
of this hotel. The ambience of the complex is excellent. We've been here on summer vacation for the third season. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a summer holiday.

Room Tip: Nothing particular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleksandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Aleksandra,
thank you so much for your feedback. It is great to hear that you have spent your summer vacation with us and that you had a great time. We hope to see you again here next year.
Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.6 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
227 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
89 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Punta
Hotel Punta
#6 of 12 in Vodice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov

Property: Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Address: Hoteli Solaris 86, Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris Beach hotel Jakov is situated in the family part of the Resort. Comfortable and simple interior, experienced and kind personnel will make your vacation unique. It is situated only a few steps from the sea and the spacious family beach. With the vicinity of the first Aqua park in Dalmatia, rich children's animation program, kids town, Wellness & Spa Mediterranean garden, sport facilities, restaurants and bars, it is an ideal place for relaxation, with the scent of pine trees and herbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing