We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our two weeks trip in Croatia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agrotourism Kalpic b&b
Ranked #1 of 14 Sibenik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durango, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The highlight of our two weeks trip in Croatia”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Tourism is a huge business in Croatia and there are tons of hotels and apartments to choose from. But to have the first hand experience of interacting with the most gracious hosts with whom you can communicate well does not come easily. We had so many questions about the lives in Croatia before, during and after the Balkan war. Ivana was gracious in answering our questions in between serving dinners to other guests. This is a working agriturismo, they raise animals for meat, grow vegetables for your dinner, and fruits for jam and cherry liquor and grapes for wine. We feel so blessed to be able to share their connections to the land and enjoy their warm and genuine hospitality. If you're looking for a unforgettable local experience, this is IT....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Unforgetables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
91
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We chose this place as somewhere close to Krka National Park and past experience has taught us how great agrotourism can be.

We were warmly welcomed by the host Ivana who showed us to our very nicely decorated room. The room was spacious with a nice bathroom (although the shower drained a bit slowly!). The room also had a back door with a mini patio area with a table and chairs - perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine at the end of the day. We also enjoyed the hammock next to where we were staying!

There is the option to get the room with or without breakfast (we now wish we had had the breakfast given how lovely our evening meal there was). If you want to try the traditional home cooking at the evening meal then be sure to let Ivana know in the morning - it takes many hours to prepare. The dinner itself is slow cooked meat and potatoes served with salad, bread, homemade wine, fig biscuits for after and some homemade cherry and walnut liquors (we bought a bottle of each on departure!). Thoroughly enjoyable evening sat near the log fire in a room house by stone walls.

I would definitely recommend staying here - especially if you prefer the country surroundings. The hosting alone sells this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bally17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you are looking for a special Croatian experience, this might be the place to stay. Off the beaten path, the two year old enterprise of Ivana and her family offers a countryside stay accompanied by local food, wines, and liqueurs that are mouthwatering. Close to Krk NP and yet tugged away in a traditional farming environment, a large house accommodates guests in clean, bright, compact, and friendly rooms. Small simple cottages are also available to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WorldcitizenPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high wycombe
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were met by Ivana on our arrival and she gave us a choice of two rooms as there was another available larger one . She made us feel very welcome. the location is great , very relaxing. Room was very very clean and tidy with all facilities. We had a lovely evening meal prepared on the BBQ and breakfast the following morning was fantastic. Amusing extras was the mini pig that thinks its a dog . A lovely diversion from the bustling streets of Trogir . The National park Krka nearby is worth a visit on your way - its very beautiful and you can swim in the waterfalls

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank qwerty12345607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed three nights in Kalpic Agrotourism, just before mid-August holiday 2012; our reservation was only for one night, as the structure was sold out during that period, but, thanks to luck and to the kindness of our manager Ivana, we had the opportunity to stay for the entire period that we planned to stay there. I have to say that it was very hard to leave Kalpic house: we found the perfect place to relax, gorgeous rooms, a peaceful beautiful garden, delicious dinners and breakfast with bread, jam, butter, ham, cheese, everything home-made... Moreover, we were near to some great tourist attractions (10 min drive to Krka National Park, 20 min to Šibenik and the surrounding coast, about 1 hour to Zadar, Trogir, Split). We were surrounded by kindness and attention in a special way: Ivana, Anita and her family's manners are so contagious that even a simple dinner can become a great opportunity to make new friends or just for pleasant and unexpected conversations with other guests. Our 7 years old child would be very sad if we won't come back... Definitely highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stefano124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I went there for a short week holiday with my dad. We were welcome by Ivana and her sister with a genuine smile. They gave us two nice rooms, simple but very clean, with all the comforts. The nature around was just perfect, full moon every night admired from a swinging hammock under an olive tree. The food was simple, but well done and locally sourced: the tomatoes are among the best I ever had. The breakfast included a perfectly soft butter and a prune jam, freshly prepared every morning. A bit far from the beach, but if you have a car and if you are there to explore the area this is the perfect spot. The family running the agrotourism speaks perfect English and can give you tips on touristic attractions. Visit the Krka park and take a speed boat to take a sip into the fresh water around the many islands in front of Sibenik. I had a great week in Croatia! Expect good food and simple things only! Thanks again to the Kalpic family...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christien79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Spent a night here whilst on a road trip from Zagreb to Split during the Euros. What a great place! At first, the road leading there looked a bit suspicious, but upon arrival we were greated by the owners and their 2 playful (but mostly lazy) dogs. Very friendly service, spacious and clean room.

We joined in for their dinner which was a spit roast pork, which was one of the best meals we had on the trip. On the same night, they had a French tour group visiting, which meant there was music as well. Added to this, a large screen for the Euros and fresh produce and wine, couldn't ask for anything more. Breakfast the next morning was just a nice with eggs and ham.

A must stay if you're in the area or passing through...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dezza1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibenik hotels
9.2 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
384 reviews
9.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
152 reviews
7.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
92 reviews
7.7 mi away
D-Resort Sibenik
D-Resort Sibenik
#2 of 13 in Sibenik
202 reviews
7.7 mi away
Pansion Sibenik
Pansion Sibenik
#12 of 14 in Sibenik
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrotourism Kalpic b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrotourism Kalpic b&b

Property: Agrotourism Kalpic b&b
Address: Kalpici 4, Sibenik 22221, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sibenik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agrotourism Kalpic is located near the Krka National Park, only 17 km from the city of Sibenik. It consists of 3 traditional Croatian stone cottages and a larger house.Each rustic cottage provides a bedroom and a bathroom and is set up with antique furniture, mainly out of wood.Guests of Agrotourism Kalpic can join the hosts in harvesting herbs, figs and cherries, which are grown organically on-site, or learn how to cook a traditional Dalmatian meal and taste the local speciality Prsut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agrotourism Kalpic b&b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing