We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amadria Park Andrija
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We are extremely satisfied with Hotel Andrija. Friendly and smiling staff and entertainers are ready to help at any time of rest. Activities for children and adults has more than enough. Rooms are newly renovated and very tidy. Food is the only link that needs to be fixed.
Every moment spent in the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ivona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio Š, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear Ivona T.,
Dear Ivona T.,

thank you for you kind words.
It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff friendly smiling and helpful, and that you liked our newly renovated room.
We thank you once again for staying with us, and we look forward to Your next visit.

Kind regards

Antonio Šimac
Solaris Hotel Andrija Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

The resort is nice, with lot of activities for children. Don´t go anywhere without money, you need it on every place - for water fun, sports, sun beds, waterslides, train, minigolf, trampolines, water, drinks by the dinner, anything you or your children want. We were disappointed about aquapark - it is really tiny, no bigger waterslides, children ran through it in 20 minutes and there was nothing more - better for very small children, 1 day is more than enough. Also waterslides by the pirate ship, very slow. In all pools except aquapark there is a cold sea water, nothing is heated.

About the hotel - food, restaurant, facilities for kids - good. Animation team - nice people. Accomodation - don´t expect 4 star accomodation - we had 2 connected rooms, I have never seen such small rooms before. No kids theme. The rooms and bathrooms need renovation and to add few metres of space. Accomodation is poor, but the rooms are at least clean. No views. No free Wifi - not to blame - you have 20 minutes per day in the reception area - but it takes the same time to log on - the hotel is forgotten in time probably.

We will probably not return to the Solaris and hotel Andrija. The hotel hasn´t met my expectations.

Room Tip: The only renovated rooms are on the ground floor. But you don´t have here any family appartments, ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lu132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We will be back! Amazingly helpful staff, beautiful beaches and surroundings, lots to do with families with children. Freshly renovated room/apartment, spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and the most amazing detail fish tank with real gold fish! Hotel Manager took his time to meet and greet us to make our experience even more pleasant. The Resort property has lot to offer the Etno Village (replica of old Dalmatian village), Pirate Ship, Mini Golf, the variety of good quality food…. Good place to spend a summer vacation! Some of the additional facilities/activities could be included in hotel price to make guests life simpler! Roberta & Denis, Calgary, Canada

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roberta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I 've expected more of this hotel. The rooms have no children theme. Our 2 connected rooms were small with a boring view of the camping houses. Sea view is unavailable in this hotel. There is an old small TV. No WiFi. The rooms were clean and the beds are comfy. Small Bathrooms.
The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was average. Water and drinks are not included and this was not accepted because we paid for a half-board, and the children become thirsty quickly so you are forced to buy water. That was not a nice move from a 4 stars hotel!!
Things we liked most: the children pool. The Animation team.
The things we didn't like about this hotel is that although you pay a high price for your stay you should also pay for the following:
-The WiFi coz its free for only 20 min per day and is available at reception area only and was week anyway.
-The water and soft drinks which are expensive and not included in the half-board. some families buy drinks from the city before they come to the hotel.
-The sun beds on the beach although it is a private beach for the resort.
-The waterslides on the beach and the train tour.
-The water park but this is understandable because it is a new investment.

We will not stay here again. Recommend to visit the aqua park only for 1 day which is more than enough.

Room Tip: Rooms at lower fl were noisy. At the time we stayed there was some noisy refurbishing going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MrKoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were seven days with a girl of 6.5 years. Our day were completely fullfilled with various activities that are offered within the Solaris resort.
Aquapark is a real discovery, arranged so that it satisfy all is child's wishes and adults back to childhood :)
We were surprised by the choice of dishes in the hotel and in the restaurants within the resort.
The hotel has a swimming pool, neat and clean, depth is just right for the child to feel safe.
The hotel is fully adapted for children, inside the hotel features a variety of workshops and games so you can avoid to spent hottest part of the day outside.
Surely my all recommendations for family with children.

Room Tip: On the end of hall because the hotel is crowded with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank croatiantraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear croatiantraveler 2014,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Andrija.
I'm glad that you have enjoyed our facilites and that you had a pleasant stay.
Thank You again for Your praise and recommendation and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.
Kind regards
Antonio Šimac
Solaris Hotel Andrija Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel staff ( but also the staff from all resort Solaris) is very friendly, nice and always smiling :)
My kids (3y. and 6. y.) were enjoying most of all thaks to the animation team which were absolutely fantastic. They entertained them, took them on the little train around the resort and were generally great fun to be with.
Every day the kids were having fun and joy around the teritory, meanwhile at night the rooms are quiet and we could enjoy a good sleep.
Food/cakes in hotel restaurant is fantastic..
Aquapark is must see and ''to do'' thing:)

Hotel Andrija but also whole resort Solaris is nice but it's very important to mention that the center of very nice old town - Sibenik is not far if you want to enjoy sightseeing, eating& drinking.....
Also, top recommend is to visit Šetnica Tvrđava Sv. Ante /Zablace - very nice place to see, walk with nice beach (and kids playground).
Great place where to spend the holidays!
We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms in groundfloor are renovated, had a big nice teracce..new and look fantastic..I got informatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 977MajaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear 977MajaZ,

Thank you for a fantastic review. Makes us all feel great to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. But was makes us even more proud and happy is your comments regarding our staff in all Resort.
We are pleased to hear that our staff and offer in our resort were able to exceed your expectations for your family vacation.
Solaris is located only 6 km from Šibenik and we also have s shuttle bus to Šibenik.
We are glad that you enjoyed in Šibenik and its beauty as well.
We look forward to welcoming your family again.
Kind regards
Antonio Šimac
Solaris Hotel Andrija Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We visited the Hotel Andrija for the English May half term holiday and what a fantastic time we had. Having last visited beautiful Croatia in 1991, I was eager to return to a family friendly resort with my husband, 2 children (aged 9 and 6) and our friends. The Hotel Andrija was perfect in every way. We took Ryanair flights from Stansted to Zadar and hired a car. The hotel took just under an hour to get too, a very easy ride mainly on a motorway.

We arrived at the hotel about 11pm, all very tired from our travel. What a welcome we received. The gentleman at Reception, took us to our rooms, and then informed us that there was some cold plated food in the restaurant waiting for us. We didn't expect this at all and was such a nice touch. Our rooms had only been refurbished a couple of days before we'd arrived and were fantastic. Large shower cubicle with a power shower, lovely white fitted bunkbeds and lots of space for all of our luggage. We also had a nice terrace to sit out on, with new patio furniture. We couldn't of been happier (I think they are refurbishing other rooms too, but these were on the ground floor).

The resort is absolutely immaculate. Everywhere you go, people are cleaning, gardening etc. it really is a beautiful place to walk around. As the English holidays seemed to be different to most other countries, the hotel was very quiet. The first day, we had the swimming pool to ourselves! This changed during the week as a couple of school parties came along. Lots of children, but it didn't spoil our enjoyment at all (it is a kids hotel after all :o). Because it was out of season, it also meant there was little entertainment in the evening. A mini disco for the children, which was nice, but that was it. There was still the rest of the resort to walk around so it suited us fine.

The animation team were absolutely brilliant. Our children loved Ana, Josip and the team..........and were really sad to leave them (they still talk about them all the time now). They entertained them, took them on the little train around the resort and were generally great fun to be with. A credit to the Solaris team.

The hotel was managed really well. We mentioned that the top step of the swimming pool had become very slippery. By the next morning, it had been sorted. Nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff were so friendly, and helpful, spoke English to us and taught us some Croatian along the way. Perfect.

The food suited us just fine. Breakfast was nice and dinner had a great selection. Always nicely cooked. The children sat in the children's area, where they had a seperate buffet. They always found something they liked. We also enjoyed eating at the Pizzeria by the hotel and one further around the resort. Both had very friendly staff and delicious food.

Another place not to miss is the Dalmation Village. It only takes about a 10 minute walk. The children had great fun cracking nuts and watching them bake bread the traditional way. The singing was great fun, and the overall atmosphere was perfect.

There are several beaches in the resort. One is sandy, but the pebbly ones are also so beautiful. White stones, and as long as you have beach shoes, the water is crystal clear and beautiful to swim in.

We visited the Water Park a couple of days, it is small, but the children had more than enough to keep them happy. Again, it was immaculately clean and well staffed (and a two minute walk from the front of the hotel).

We visited the beautiful old town of Sibenik. White cobbled streets, pizzerias, lovely ice cream, well worth a visit, and we also visited the amazing Krka National Park. It's only about twenty minutes drive to the car park (we went on our last day on the way to the airport) and the views are amazing. We did a circular walk which was not too far for the children, and was a great end to our perfect holiday.

I rarely visit the same place twice as I there are so many places I want to see......but I am definitely considering returning again, in the very near future. Go, you really won't be disappointed. Feel welcome to ask me any questions if you require any more information.

Room Tip: Request a newly refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antica B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Lopsy,
Thank you for your fantastic review.
Great to read of your experience of staying with us and thank you for making us proud of our efforts to make our guests’ stay a memorable and pleasant experience.

Thank you sincerely and we eagerly look forward to greeting you again.

Kind regards
Antonio Šimac
Solaris Hotel Andrija Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibenik hotels
0.3 mi away
Amadria Park Jure
Amadria Park Jure
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amadria Park Hotel Ivan
Amadria Park Hotel Ivan
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Solaris Hotel Niko
Solaris Hotel Niko
#7 of 13 in Sibenik
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
2.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
4.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadria Park Andrija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadria Park Andrija

Address: Hoteli Solaris 86 | Sibenik, Sibenik 22000, Croatia (Formerly Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Price Range: $95 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadria Park Andrija 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playful, imaginative, unique; it is a short description of Solaris Hotel Andrija, the first Kids thematic hotel in Croatia.Hotel interior with its rich colors and unique scenery introduces your kids to a new underwater world, created to complement their playful imagination. Sea, mermaids, dolphins, sea turtles are the main themes that extend across the kids thematic hotel, over the floors, walls and ceilings. While our friendly receptionists wish you a warm welcome, on the other mini-reception your children are already having fun on the volcano slide.There is a large restaurant with a special area for your children with a mini-buffet and a children's menu. Justin in front of the kids’ hotel there is the Solaris Family Beach, pebble beach with a gentle approach to the sea and with an attractive kid’s town in vicinity.With its excellent position next to the sea, a large terrace with a swimming pool suitable for children and various other facilities, such as First Aqua Park on the Adriatic coast, Solaris Hotel Andrija will provide you a vacation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amadria Park Andrija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing